Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Good enough for the money. Restaurant food ok,amince zero
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The room was comfortable and spacious but the compressor for the minibar was extremely loud and woke me up every 15 minutes throughout the night came on Not feeling rested for my flight today .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Convenient hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
My only complaint would be lack of tea making facilities. There was a coffee machine in the room but no kettle and tea bags. I appreciated that at the airport I didn’t need to find a phone and ring for the courtesy bus as I had already emailed the hotel and found out where I needed to go to meet the bus. After a very long day flying from Australia it was one less chore for my jet lagged brain! I can’t comment on the hotel restaurant as I arrived very late and left very early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ridiculous parking rates

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Expedia had give me a one week parking rate for $65CAD. WELL Crowne plaza would not honour that price. I ended up paying $180. I called Expedia and only got “oh I apologize”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice hotel, a little too close to the airport. The air crafts can get really noisy right up to late night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario

Reasonable 3.5ish star hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The Crowne Plaza is a fairly priced 3.5ish hotel not too far from the Airport. There are a number of restaurants within a 5 minute walk which I found helpful. The guest rooms were nearly decorated with nice and clean bathrooms. The swimming pool was the only disappointing part of the hotel; it was the size of a bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is nice but the parking fees are horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I reserved my room through Expedia which gave me a $65/week parking rate. Crowne plaza would not honour that rate. Ended up paying $180 for 9 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax, on

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was a last minute decision to find a hotel for the night and this hotel was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We were quoted a price for weekly parking of 65.00 per vehicle from Expedia and in actuality it was 20.00 per day. We are away for a week so that is double the original quote. We had to take vehicles to sky park in order to save some funds at 82.00 for the week. We were not impressed. O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

Quick overnight

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is located near highways airport and restaurants. Stayed in a room with newer firm bed and nice furnishings. Looked new and crisp linens Nice comfortable stay