Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freezing cold in August

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was near restaurants and we found a great Syrian one.
Cons: climate control
This is a fine hotel, but the air conditioning was set on high and could not be adjusted. We asked for blankets in August!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent !!! The hotel is dated. Beds are very uncomfortable. Breakfast was terrible. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA, USA

Good hotel between Toronto and Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location, check in/out process was easy, cleanliness of the facility and room, free parking, wifi speed was good.
Cons: The breakfast. It's OK for the price, but if they added eggs, bacon, or any hot food really, it would be perfect.
Location: Mississauga is your typical suburb next to a major city, so it has unlimited options for eating, drinking, shopping, doing laundry, etc.
I went on a week long trip to Canada with two friends and we chose this hotel because of its location in Mississauga, which is a little over an hour from Niagara Falls and about a half hour drive into Toronto. Overall, my friends and I had a nice experience staying here, and I would recommend you do it if you are on the fence and are looking for a place that isn't over 100$ a night and decently close to everything. Checking in/out was easy. I simply went up to the front desk, showed them my credit card, and they verified my name and length of stay and gave me two room keys. Same for returning the room keys. They do put a 100$ breakage deposit on your credit card, but the person said when I checked out that it would be refunded within 3 days. This hotel does not have an elevator, so be prepared if you get placed on the third floor (we were) and have suitcases. This wasn't an issue though as we had expected this from reading other reviews on Expedia. The hotel itself and room are a bit dated, but everything is clean. We had two queen beds, and the sheets throughout our stay were clean when changed and the beds were comfortable. NO BEDBUGS! The AC in the room was great and kept us cool through the night. The bathroom was also really clean and both the toilet and shower worked fine with no issues. The included breakfast is good but basic. It includes pancakes, toast, yogurt, muffins, danish, and cereal. It also has orange and apple juice, coffee and water to drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean on daily basis... a/c didn't work

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Not good..cleaning is terrible, even complaining ob daily basis but nobody take action... in a hot weather a/c is not working... that's really crazy... don't recommend to anyone...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very dirty, no elevator and we were on third floor. No pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room was okay. The bed was just okay.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Bad location and nothing nearby.
Arrived to be told that the promised airport shuttle would not be available when we needed it in the morning; it was already full. We would have to take a cab, a $50 ride. We asked for a discount. She offered us $10. We pushed. It went up to a whopping $13. We pushed harder. She consulted her crystal ball and offered us $19 off and, oh, yeah, they had a deal with one of the local cab companies for a $26 cab fare to the airport. Not perfect, but we took it. Then she said the only rooms she had were on the third floor. That was fine...until she said there was no elevator. My wife said she'd wait for a porter. "We don't have a porter," the desk clerk said. "There's just me." "I suppose it's ridiculous to ask if you have a pool," my wife said. The clerk just smiled wanly. "Breakfast?" we asked. At that she perked up? "Yes!" She pointed across the lobby to where the breakfast bar was waiting for the morning. Of course, I'm not holding my breath for what will be available. It will likely depend on what poor small animal failed to make it across the street over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SHuttle arrived at scheduled time

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Price location
VEry nice and price for TO was good Front staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

OK hotel for 1 night stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, rate
Cons: Hotel is dated and is not in the best of "areas"
Clean room, no frills. Decent Hotel rate for a night stay. Breakfast was a plus. Check and staff were also OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Forest Ontario

Nice hotel great shuttle bus service

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We arrived to find a nice clean hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. Shuttle service works excellent. Needed a ride to and from Airport at midnight..no problem getting to hotel at that time.Breakfast was great. Bagels,Toast, fruitssalad,ect.. not just cold cereals!! Close to Hwy410..makes it an awesome location. Would absolutely stay here again and Also recommend it.great price too!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was not clean the furniture was dirty and squeaky.