Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Is nice for the fact that has access to cook

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Is a nice place to visit, you feel like your home, I live this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow - Marcelo, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star review, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Booked this hotel as my colleagues and I needed a place to get ready and stay afterwards for a work event. We booked the suite with two queen beds and it was a good size room with comfortable beds. Besides the stains on the ceilings, the room was in good shape. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Kat, thank you for making Extended Stay Canada a part of your travel plans. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not a great hotel to stay..……......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for falling short of expectations during your visit. Our front desk is staffed to respond to requests and resolve unexpected issues. We are especially sorry if you reported an issue and we still failed to respond. Please consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality that we typically deliver. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C staff were rude

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The facility itself
Cons: Better customer service
Location: Vaughn Ontario
I had bad experience with the staff . I received a phone call by one of the staff during the day I was extremely busy .she was mad and yelling I tried to calm her down I told her I will pass by reception in the afternoon to pay the extra charges she was requesting I passed by receptionist at around 7 pm to pay she already charged my credit card ,I found it very insulting for her to do that, to make things worse the guy behind the reception desk was very rude to my daughter when she approached him to enquire about the extra charge on the credit card. I will not go there ever nor would I recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and were satisfied with all we have to offer. However, we are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our Front Desk team to make sure we don't disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extended Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were roomy and staff was friendly and helpful.
This was a nice hotel. If you are going to stay for a few days you will appreciate that it is roomy with a sitting area and kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Wow - Debbie, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay Canada, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient location outside Toronto

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Included breakfast, although it was the same every day, could use some fresh fruit. Didn't try dinner and that was included also.
Cons: Asked for more pillows 3 separate times and could never get our whole request filled. You should really keep more backstock on extra .
Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. They really need to keep enough extra blankets and pillows to support the hotel. They could not fill our request for most of our stay and we had 5 people in a room. Also the rooms need more chairs when they can hold up to 5 people. Breakfast was okay for being included but was the same thing every day. Coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Melissa, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are happy to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our location. That being said, we are sorry for the service issue you experienced while here. We take these reviews very seriously and consider them a tool to improve our quality and service levels. We appreciate your sharing this review with us and hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover

Nice upgrade

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The front desk gave us the Sorbara Suite after hesring about our ruined plans for the day ss my wife was feeling ill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of Extended Stay Canada. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room had spider on the first floor, room was not clean, poor management, staff was not communicate to each other,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that we're sorry. We can absolutely do better and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I chose this hotel not only for the price and convenient (Aviva Center was near by.less than 5k) but it also includes breakfast. Stay was comfortable. My daughter really appreciated the jet setting in the tub after a grueling 4 hours of tennis practice. That's a nice surprise! Breakfast was really disappointing. White Bagel, white bread and some sugary cereal. Banana or any fruit or at least whole wheat bagel or toast would be appreciated. They have to think about this at least for future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are happy to read you found us to be a good value and that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. Your feedback in regard to breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage team. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff was helpful, would have been better if the breakfast opened at 6:30 rather than 7:30 on a Saturday. There where a number of working people who were down looking for food, including my self who couldn't wait until 7:30 to leave for a job site
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay Canada and for your nice review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us and that you loved our courteous service. We have taken a note of your feedback as it helps us to improve our service and facilities. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management