Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, California

Duped

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the twenty-four hour swimming pool and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: There could be pamphlets in the rooms for the guests telling about food delivery options.
Location: The airport is nearby. There is absolutely nothing of interest, including restaurants or fast food places, close to the hotel.
I was led to believe that this hotel would be close to both the airport and downtown Toronto. The hotel is very close to the airport, but twenty-two miles away from downtown. It cost $65.00 for a taxi from the hotel to downtown - one way. Unfortunately, this was the only option to get downtown mentioned by the hotel staff. I later discovered that one can pay $12.00 to take a train from the airport to downtown - one way. The hotel does kindly offer a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It would have been greatly appreciated if this mode of transportation was shared with me before I started my journey to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The common areas were not very clean. Old hotel that would need some renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot for a layover

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was simple, staff was great room was clean. Enjoyed the free wifi and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Location: close to the airport
I liked my stay at this hotel as the hotel was clean and extremely close to the airport. You can just cross the street, and you are at the airport. The staff was very polite and helpful. The shuttle runs every half an hour, and the drivers are very polite, and they offer you a water bottle as soon as you get into the shuttle. The hotel has a laundry, and that was a bonus for me. The rooms are small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Seemed nice.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to have an opinion.
Location: Very close to airport with free shuttle (sign up ahead because it fills up).
Not much to say. Arrived at 10pm, on their complementary airport shuttle at 5am. In between I slept in a comfortable bed and had a nice shower when I was forced out of bed by my alarm at an ungodly hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Circleville, Ohio

Nice Hotel in every way!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Coming to Toronto? This is where you want to stay. Nice Hotel in every way. Do keep in mind they do charge you daily for parking. Don't let that put you off, though: It's just a Toronto Thing, and you'll save hundreds of dollars over Hotels downtown over your stay. And not have to drive into downtown. Where you will pay even more (MUCH more) for parking, at the downtown hotels. You don't want to drive downtown anyway: There's bike paths which make a right hand turn an experience where you could easily take out a bicycler, because you just can't see them. And with Toronto's EXCELLENT safe and clean and affordable mass transit and subway system, you won't have to drive, at all, ever, during your stay. This alone will make your stay enjoyable. Very nice Staff. Pool and Hot Tub open 24 hours a definate plus. Bus service available right across the street, gets you to Downtown Toronto quickly and cheaply via the Livingston Station Subway. Very clean Hotel. If you are coming by air, Pearson Airport right across the street with a free shuttle I noticed. You see a lot of airline workers staying at this Hotel, and it's of course because these folks always know the best and closest place to stay near any airport. Family friendly, has a bar, but it's low key. There's a coin operated laundry right at the hotel, very much a plus if you travel light, which we always do. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient for Toronto Pearson airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience for the airport. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Some updating which is already underway.
Location: Walking distance from the airport
We wanted a hotel for one night, convenient for the airport, that we could get the train from into Toronto easily. This fitted the bill! Walking distance but they also had a complimentary minibus every half an hour to and from the airport (no booking necessary). Rooms good. Breakfast is extra but plenty of choice. Bar meals and full restaurant meals are available and there's a nice garden at the back for relaxing over a drink in good weather. Luggage can be left in a locked room while you explore the area and you're given a receipt for each piece you leave. We would certainly stay stay here again in the same situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Hi Elaine, Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been the right choice for your lodging needs! We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Mississauga. Regards, Mariel Barbaza Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smells

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room smells so bad I had to keep the very very noisy air conditioning on the whole night. Beakfast was NOT included even though I chose the included option. And $18 is the price per person for some terrible selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A nice, quiet place to stay when you have an early morning flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for submitting your review, your feedback is very valuable to us. As a team, we are glad to hear that everything was up to your standards during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again in future and demonstrate the amazing customer service that our team is known for. Until next time.. Kind Regards, Marianna Mnoyan Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We liked just about everything
Location: Near to airport, no noise in room or hotel from aircraft, use of shuttle to and from airport meant you could connect with the UP train I to Toronto ,
Very friendly and helpful staff, very good food, stayed 3 nights would have been happy to stay more. Shuttle was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for submitting your wonderful review, your feedback is very important to us. As a team, we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Glad to know you appreciated our close proximity to the hotel as well as the shuttle services we provide. We would love to welcome you back again into our hotel in future. Until next time.. Kind Regards, Marianna Mnoyan Front Office Supervisor