Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester sc

Comfortable beds, friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed for 1 night (flew to Toronto to escape the hurricane) and the staff was so nice, we ate at the bar / restaurant on site and the food was great. The beds are so, so soft and the room was super clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. Hope all is good and back to normal with you after the hurricane. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & excellent staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff professionalism and friendliness.
Location: Sadly, quite isolated. Good for airport but there is little else close by to entertain.
I enjoyed my stay at Four Points Mississauga. Super friendly, courteous, and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time and leaving us the comment. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and old hotle

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The worst experience ever I was given the road side room and it was nosie like I was sleeping next to the road. I will not recommend this hotel not only for that for the price you can get better updated hotel and with better rooms. The room I was given it was king but it was outdated and old smelly. If read the remarks from other people they would say room where updated because they never stayed in any other hotel. I have been all over Canada and stayed in many hotels but this one is the worst.The managers claims that they left a message but I didn't see any message blinking on my phone, anyhow just try to book other hotels if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Four Points , Hotel Management
Dear Ronald Thank you for your feedback. We have seen you have completed a few different reviews for your stay. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our managers did attempt to assist you but unfortunately you declined. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

pleasing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel quite often, it is close to a lot of things, a quick drive down the highway to a mall or the subway or to anywhere else you are planning to go, perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ayub Atcha, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Fantastic hotel. Great service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, room was very clean and modern. Great value for the price, will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Electrical plumbing knocking noises all the time. It's not about the room its about behind or in the walls. Very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by GM., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with noise. I assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We hope you brought this to our attention when you were in the hotel to give us the opportunity to fix the problem or move your room. I hope this will not deter you for staying with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly helpful staff, lovely stays

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed here twice over one week to attend a family wedding, and the Four Points came up trumps for us. As out-of-towners, we needed lots of help-everything from help with car rentals to beauty salon bookings, and the reception desk were just so helpful. Dining room staff and bar staff were the same-even when we arrived very late for dinner, we were still served with patience! Only good things to say about our experience here! And we will be back, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carmel Thank you very much for your 5/5 review on your stay and our hotel. So happy to hear you and your family had a great experience at our hotel and with our staff. We thank you for choosing the Four Points and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Shuttle service needs to be reworked... horrendous

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We arrived at the airport and called the Four Points Sheraton for a shuttle. They said it would be there in 5-10 minutes. 30 minutes later I called, they said it would be there in 10 minutes. In 10 minutes a Four Points Sheraton shuttle arrived and asked if we were his airport pickup... um, yes, we are, seemed the obvious answer, because we were at the airport, and had called for a shuttle. Unbeknownst to me, there are 3 Four Points Sheratons. This is not common knowledge. So, we ended up at the wrong hotel. We could wait FOREVER to take the shuttle back to the airport, then wait FOREVER for the correct shuttle, or spend $30 on a taxi. Given the late hour, and unimpressive service, we chose the taxi. Upon arrival at the correct hotel, I explained the shuttle mixup, and asked for a $30 discount to make up for the error. The gentleman behind the disk was very polite, but the answer was NO. He offered us breakfast coupons, but we were leaving too early in the morning to take advantage of that. He did mention that this shuttle situation is a known problem. WELL THEN, FIX IT! The shuttle driver should have made it clear that there are 3 Four Points, and checked to see which one we were staying at. This is not hard, it is just good customer service. I expect more from a Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the shuttle experience. Our records do not show a call made to our hotel for a shuttle? I am not sure if you may have called the other hotel for a shuttle pick up? Each hotel has its own shuttle services that are provided and our drivers are trained to make an announcement as to the location of the hotel as well our address is posted on the shuttle to make it clear as to the destination. I hope we can be of better service to you on a future stay. We will share your feedback with the other hotels to encourage their drivers to also make announcement to all passengers as to the destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very noisy hotel at night and early in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you for providing your review. Sorry to hear you found the hotel to be noisy. This is not a common concern but we would be happy to provide you with a room in a different location if that would help. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san franciso

not near airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: bar was okay
Cons: staff seemed clueless and shu8ttle was not viable
Location: nothing nearby
hotel is nowhere near the airport and the shuttle only runs every 40 minutes. not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our staff usually get accolades for being helpful and friendly. Our hotel is 13 minutes from the airport as promoted on all our materials. In addition we do provide a complimentary service to the airport. We run on a 20 minute schedule each way. Taxis are also available should you need quicker transportation.