Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel did not have hot water for shower and charged us extra after stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

I always know what to expect at the Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Always clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. It's a place that's familiar to me no matter what Hampton Inn I may be staying at...this location is no different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice Hotel, Out of the Way

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Better directions on how to get there.
Location: Not much, other than a few restaurants. As stated earlier, it's in an industrial area.
We checked in for our flight after driving around the perimeter of the airport and stopping at several other Hilton properties to find the hotel. It's located in an industrial area. Once we checked in, we found out that there is no restaurant in the hotel, a great Chinese place a 5-minute walk away. That was fine, except for the walk back in the rain. Once all was settled, it was fine for an overnight stay at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel on the Canadian side of Detroit

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Sizeable rooms.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi included. If I were traveling for business or alone, I would find it particularly annoying.
We checked in late as we were driving to Toronto. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It was convenient, ok breakfast, no free Wi-Fi. That was a surprise in this day and age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff friendly and welcoming, helpful. Room quiet, bed comfortable, great night's sleep before flight. Great hot breakfast. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Easy check in. Nice room Easy access to the highways and to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get into city

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to airport and not too far from City. Recommend for anyone that does not want to stay in the e City to cut cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Easy access to the airport with shuttle.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spacious, comfortable room. Excellent staff on the shuttle. The bar and restaurant very institutional, but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from downtown, but very convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We chose this Hampton because there was free parking and breakfast and it was close to the neighborhood in Toronto where our relatives live.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leesburg, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stay was good. One elevator was not working all week end long. Hope it is fixed by now but made the stay a little difficult. Overall the room was clean, the hotel was nice