Ratings based on 2,714 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel blow dryer was not workimg properly. They kindly replaced it. The blow dryers were the most inexpensive ones. Given everything else was so nice the quality could have been better just small inconvenience but if I were management I would improve this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good. No issues. If we had one the staff took care

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and good staff.
good experience overall. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personally will not come back!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I have stated this hotel twice before, and I felt it is a nice place to stay. But so disappointed after this time. We c/I around 2.45pm, firstly, the staff there seemed not happy to assist us, so I felt not welcomed! Secondly, we went to the room, you can feel too much air freshener was used in that room. So I try to contact FD to see if we can change room. 4 times, no one answer!! We have to take our belongings down to the lobby and wait in line and eventually we had a chance to talk with a front desk agent. no apologies, no action, so I asked for upgrade, and confirmed prices that I have to pay for.... Just felt not happy about this stay. Its supposed to be a really romantic 5-day vacation. but...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: Room cleanliness and comfort. The desk staff could be more helpful.
My first impression of this hotel was entering from the overnight parking. The sidewalk and ramp were littered with cigarette buts and bits of garbage. The interior was halls and lobby were clean and tidy. However, the bar off the loby was VERY loud and it was 11PM. I had a meeting room with 1 king bed. It was advertised as a corner room in the south tower. The pictures clearly show the view as being on a higher floor. It was an INSIDE corner in the BASEMENT. My view was of a fence and a wall. But my disappointment in the view would have to wait as there were no light switches except for the entry light. Upon entering, I had to grope in the dark to turn lamps on in each room - Only to find the carpet was stained in several places and torn up around the edges, The bathroom and shower floor was dirty, and there was dust on the top of everything taller than 4ft. The room itself had been renovated in the last few years but it looks to have been done poorly and in a hurry. There were several maintenance issues. As for comfort - The mattress was old/worn, The bed itself was quite low, The furniture was cheap, uncomfortable and worn. Also, there was a humming/buzzing sound that ran all night - the bedroom was adjacent to the elevators. I was also told I couldn't use Hilton Honors because I booked via Expedia. I had many choices in hotels in the immediate area but chose this one because I usually stay Hilton. I think I'll definitely shop around next time instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice decent hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Quick stay before flight..Room fine..WiFi didn't work. Transfer to airport easy. Restaurant adequate but limited. Good place for pre or post flight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge ont

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was very nice clean and comfortable However we were in the north tower and the rooms are far from sound proof Spending the night away with my husband I was a little disappointed to be listening to screaming kids and yelling parents in the room next to us late in the night and started again at 6:30 am :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it is.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Was forced to stay at this hotel due to everything else being booked. 350 dollars for a room worth 150 tops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late shuttle and surly front desk attendant

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I waited almost an hour (until 1:45 am) for the shuttle to arrive at the airport (it is a two minute drive). Then the front desk attendant was surly and rude. Why would I want to stay there again?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Clean hotel, Special mention to Vohn Bliss Restaurant supervisor was amazing Customer Service!