Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close to downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Rates, customer service at front desk, quality of room, location to downtown Toronto.
Cons: From our visit, we can't think of anything that could be improved upon. A very pleasant stay for us.
Location: We chose to stay outside of Toronto proper to try to get a more reasonable rate on a hotel room. This hotel more than exceeded our expectations.
We were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and amount furniture in the room (king size bed as well as a sofa). The price for one night was very reasonable, the staff very helpful. Our internet on our phones didn't work as we're from the US and didn't realize we'd have a problem with this, so the man at the front desk took the time to look up the directions from where we were in downtown Toronto and helped us get to the hotel without any internet map help. He spent a good deal of time on the phone with us, and we made it no problem. We will most definitely stay at the Hotel Carlingview when we come back to Toronto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Dump and dungy

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Never going back. Carpets dirty and smell. Hallways are 100 degrees. Not to be recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a smooth check in. We checked out early due to an early morning flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

so-so

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good location close to the airport. However, I did not get the room I booked and had to accept another one. Front desk staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Was a overall good experience was a little concerned about the noise from the airplanes when we saw one seen like it is landing in the neighbouring parking lot but couldn't hear it from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Convenient stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean room and bedding, free shuttle to airport
Cons: in site dining
Location: airport
friendly staff, clean room and bedding, free shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gravenhust, ontario

It was okay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: The hotel felt old and in need of renovations.
Location: Close to the airport
There really was nothing exceptional about this hotel but the staff. It's free breakfast was pretty much a joke but the front desk staff were very helpful with giving us directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Clean, comfortable and convenient for airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Extremely large and comfortable room. Good quality blackout curtains and a very comfortable bed. The airport shuttle was really convenient. We wanted to drop off our hire car after checking in and leaving our bags, so the very helpful staff gave us the number to request the shuttle when we were ready to bring us back. The following morning the shuttle was ready to take us back again - totally stress free for an early morning flight. There are also several places to eat walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: affordable, close to airport , shuttle, staff were helpful, breakfast is OK.
Cons: wifi is really weak, there were smells overall and the place needs improvement especially the old carpet everywhere.
Location: not much places to eat neay by except pizza, like papa john's and dominos.
Pictures were abit deceiving - place is located in a somehow run down area. however, price is OK for the service this hotel is offering. wifi needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

hidden cost

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and remove the overnight parking fee.
Location: close to the airport, restaurant, gas station and shopping centre.
They charged us extra for the overnight parking during our stay (6 nights).