Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Was there for a few hours so don't have much to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room too tight and cold and nolisy

Posted Feb 18, 2018
had to wait and hour for parking because there was a meeting going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Economical hotel for overnight stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel is good -just a little further from the airport than I would consider for an 'airport'hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Came here and spent Valentine’s Day with my significant other. From the moment I walked in there was a bucket on the floor catching dripping water from the ceiling right between the two doors when you walk into the hotel. I avoided the bucket but still got a drop on me from another leaking area from the ceiling. Not a good look first time checking into a hotel and leakage drops on you. Afterwards I proceed to check in, I didn’t have my credit card because I gave it to my significant other while she was at the spa for the time being. So I couldn’t give them a credit card but I had cash so I didn’t see the problem. The staff kind of fought me on that a bit but I had my debit so it ended up being okay. But they charge your debit $200 security deposit fee and a credit card $100 anyways. It is refunded if your room comes out being fine though, as mine did. But I feel it’s a waste to charge their card, must hotels just keep your card on file and charge it if need be. I seen that part as unnecessary. The free breakfast was just little breakfast snack foods like slice of bread, bagels, cinnamon buns, things of that nature. Any REAL meals like eggs, waffles, pancakes was all extra. So the breakfast is literally a waste of time to get up for. Either than those negatives. The room itself was good in terms of what I paid for, so I’m happy with that, I got the whirlpool suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
for the price the hotel was all i expected. Clean, with friendly staff, for the most part quiet however on Sat evening, with a wedding at the hotel, after midnight there was more noise in the hallway with obviously late night wedding attendees talking in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great hotel, enjoyed room service and also complimentary shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Feb 14, 2018
This hotel was of average quality but it is very far from the airport. It advertises that it has free shuttle to the airport but it only runs every 2 hours and it is at least 30 minutes away. This is very misleading!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far from the airport

Posted Feb 13, 2018
desk staff rude .airport shuttle every 2 hours if lucky
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury On

Nice and close to Convention Centers

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Cons: TV system did not work very good
Well received with quick reception and up to my room in 10 minutes. Breakfast was good and check out was quick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ontario

Airport shuttle BUT no park and fly!!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
They advertise an airport shuttle, but when you get here you find out there is no extended parking. Very misleading! I bet the shuttle doesn’t get much use!