Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NOT an airport hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Spacious and nicely decorated.
Cons: Staff friendliness, change the name - I booked it with the name “airport hotel” and the airport shuttle takes forever and the timing is terrible.
Location: Not near airport. Long shuttle ride. Idk what to do nearby!
I should have researched better. Taking a shuttle is painful because it’s late to go to the airport. The ride is 20 mins or more then waiting for pick up at the airport took 25 minutes, maybe more. Leaving the car there is 10$ a day. Hot tub not working. Pool icy cold. Staff lacking that traditional Canadian kindness. The room was nice, clean with a theme of antique classical looking furniture and decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decor and desk clerk, poor restaurant staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Front desk service, salt water pool.
Cons: sound proofing, restaurant management, maintenance.
Location: near airport.
Check in staff was friendly, helpful, allowed early check in at short notice. The room was lovely. Limited TV stations. Poor sound proofing. Very loud dance bar music until the wee hours of the morning from a party on the main floor made it hard to sleep even for us on the 5th floor. Also noise from airplanes taking off nearby was loud. Better sound proofing for the windows and party room would make this stay more comfortable for guests. Salt water pool was pleasant. Staff came right away to bring more towels for the pool area when we called to request it. Gym was clean and adequate. Breakfast was good but for the yogurt that was expired and the manager who told us it was still good for a month past the best before date, and the lady who cleared our unfinished meals away when we got up to get things for the kids. Some areas of disrepair including the sofa bed which had a broken leg connection with the frame, cracks in the sink, and some broken light posts/statuettes outdoors. Great potential if the restaurant staff were more service oriented, maintenance were better, and sound proofing were more effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
good value. clean hotel. no complaints other than plane noise but hey, its an airport hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel - close to West Toronto area

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Softer, more comfortable mattresses on the beds. Preferential parking for hotel patrons (parking taken by conference centre guests)
Location: Located in industrial area but close to major highways and a short drive to major city areas. Cluster of restaurants and movie theatre 2 min away.
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Very clean hotel. Unfortunately the hot tub broke down during our stay, and the beds were too firm/hard in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Business Trip, suitable location. Spent only one

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location & overall look with large suite rooms.
Cons: Update to wallpaper (peeling) as well as an update to Hot Water system.
Location: Lots of dining close by. Close to highways. Banquet Hall attached to back of the hotel.
Easy to get too, developing area so assume it will be in a booming area soon enough. The morning I slept in & shower water was medium cold/warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking Parking Parking

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Hotel is fine
Cons: Parking spaces
Location: We only stayed one night
There simply isn't enough parking for the hotel. To hall in the back takes up all the parking spaces when an event is going on. You are to park at the Mosque and then move your car at 12am. What????? no thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Nice ammenities--electric fireplace, two TVs, sink and microwave, very comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nobody at the front desk to check in. A young lady was there, but was in training and couldn't check us in. Had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up. The bartender in the lounge was also the waiter for the restaurant and cleaned and set up the tables. Too many jobs for one person. The service suffered. Room was okay, mattress was aweful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by jp, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I have shared your feedback with our front office and food and beverage department heads and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 3, 2018
It looks nice from the photos, but don't be fooled. The adjustable beds are gimmicky and are just uncomfortable. The shower head and faucet were coming off the wall. The light over the sink wasn't working and no effort was made by the staff to look at it when we mentioned the problem. The cleaning of the room wasn't very thorough as we found many hairs in the bed and carpet. The view was terrible as the window looked out to a giant wooden wall. And, quite disturbingly, the bottles of water that were in our room weren't even sealed, and when I tried them, both bottles had a terrible taste as though chemicals had been added! This water had obvious been tampered with. Also, we brought our laptop to hook up to the TV to watch a movie and shortly into the movie the input on the TV switched back to satellite and we could not change the input back to finish our movie. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience and we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by jp, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson's standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The hotel was very nice. Actually kind of beautiful inside the rooms. The room was large and decorate nicely. No "Hotel smell " in the rooms. I have stayed at The Park inn 2x now and will continue to stay there every time from now on.