Ratings based on 2,966 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable yet under renovations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nicely renovated room. Elevators are extremely slow as construction workers are using them. Gentleman running the elevator yells at his staff while guests are in the elevator. 😐
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay ,On

Now they charge to park

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Now they charge you to park your vehicle,never use to,had stayed here many times seems like it's going downhill,also TV didn't work in the room called down to desk & they said they would send someone up to fix it & no one ever showed up.I will think twice before I stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Should have been informed prior to booking room that hotel under construction. Front desk staff very unfriendly upon check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Decent stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We, family of six (2 adults, 4 kids under 10yrs old), stayed here one night on our way through Ontario. It was a decent stay, the right price, room was clean, parking was about $20 and wifi free, the hotel was under some construction or restoration I think, only one elevator in service. It was minimal overall but the room was large and clean and we had no issues with our stay. Within walking distance to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: 1) Spacious 2) Make-up application area in room 3) Bedroom separate from "living space" 4) Friendly staff 5) Large selection of nearby restaurants
Cons: 1) Dated rooms (they are undergoing renos though)
Reserved 1 king bed suite. Room was very spacious with doors separating the bedroom and living space. There is also a little counter with chair & mirror which was great for applying makeup. Staff was very courteous and friendly, and check in was very fast. We requested extra coffee and it arrived extremely fast! I find the hotel was quiet - even though it is close to the airport. There are also many restaurants in the area (and also one in the hotel), so there are several eating options. This hotel offers both smoking and non smoking rooms which is rare these days and definitely a plus in my book. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is because it is a bit dated, however they are currently undergoing renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by DAG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to share it with our staff, we look forward to seeing you when the renovations have been completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NS

Close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Fitness centre
Location: Only stayed one night but ate at the Keg which is within walking distance.
Overall was very good. Fitness centre is old and terrible equipment. Very hot in there too. Room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was a quick stay overnight for a connection of flight for 10 hours to sleep. Nice and large room and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All it should be and a bit more

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is well located, clean , efficient. Everything you want for an airport. hotel. Although we did't use it there is a good looking restaurant in the lobby. There is a great breakfast jont across the paking lot . Room itself ('we had king suite for 3of us )' had mini fridge and sink area, diinig table for 4 , pull out and king bed in room that could be sectioned off for privacy. Wasroom accessible from bedroom amd living room. Perfect for three of us or any conbo needing 2 beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo pearson airport

Not worth the price at all

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The restaurant is a total rip off, the room was equivalent to one of half the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North bay ont

Hidden fees

Posted May 24, 2017
Pay 18 dollars a day for parking Internet is not free only allowed 2mgb for free That mean no watching Netflix and youtube