Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Great hotel near Toronto

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: There's a Denny's Pool Comfy Beds Spacious room
Cons: Shower stall - no door Sink size Another garbage can?
Location: Go to Toronto Island. Took a water taxi to get to the island (extra $) but it's fun for kids ...and don't forget that the ferry is free to return.
Let me say this first...the hotel is very nice. It's a nice place to stay. The rooms are large and having the separate sitting area (with sofa bed) was great. If anything, there's just some little nit-picky things that I would complain about...but these didn't take away from the hotel. 1. The showers were great, with the "rain" style shower head. Even the shampoo was refreshing! However, I'm not a big fan of the "open" shower stall. I feel like I can't really take a great shower without flooding the bathroom floor. 2. The bathroom sink was awesomely huge! We were able to fit all of our toiletries on the counter with room to spare. Here's the problem: The sink was tiny. And to make matters worse, the faucet was high, and didn't quite aim down enough....so, it's kind of hard wash your hands or face without splashing water everywhere. (Maybe that's just me) 3. Oddly, there was only 1 small tiny garbage can in the room. But, there was a recycling bin...so that's cool. That's it...that's all I could really complain about! It's really a nice hotel. Here's some additional pluses: 1. There's a Denny's connected to the hotel. The burgers were pretty good. I wouldn't recommend the country fried steak...it was a bit underwhelming. Save the 20% service charge and just go pick it up yourself. 2. The pool is nice. And it's warm. And there's a slide (for weekend use). 3. The beds were comfortable. If you go to that area, definitely consider staying at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Water slide is rusting. Grumpy life guard needs refurb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
fantastic experience . wonderful hotel, clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on CN Towerr

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was spacious, nice hotel overall. Close to the airport and Square One mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. john's NL

Beautiful, modern hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our room was very big and spacious but some things must have been missed when cleaning (dirt/blood stains on back of bathroom door, couch had some white stains on it). The hotel looks like it's been recently renovated and I love the colours and design, however, our room had carpet with burn holes in it (someone must have smoked in it), the paint was scraped off the front of one of the cabinets, and the microwave and fridge worked but were really out dated. The pool was also really cloudy (too much chlorine maybe?) and the water slide wasn't operating when we went there. Other than those few minor issues, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The staff were friendly, it's in a good location near the airport, and it is updated and modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice room layout, close to airport
Cons: Maintenance: Room vent laying on the floor, needed reinstallation. 6th floor. Waited for elevator (4 available) for 10 min before a working one came.
Location: Close to airport
Transportation to airport included! Smart move. The courteous driver was quick and efficient. I tipped him well. I might not have stayed here if not for the transpo to the nearby airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice hôtel with a Dennys restaurant! 😊

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only thing to remember to appreciate your staying even more, is to reserve your hôtel shuttle as soon as you need it cause the waiting period can be VERY long...À part from that, very convenient 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a problem with the air conditioner not cooling. We went out for the day and when we came back, it was fixed and cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were there on business and had a 1 bedroom suite. Bed was extremely comfortable, room large and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is worth going that extra couple minutes from the airport. Price is excellent. We are a party of five, two adults and three kids aged 9, 6 and 6. The suite was good for us. You can get a meal at the bar restaurant or use the connected Dennys which was surprisingly good. Everything was clean in the hotel and the parking is free. Pool looked good but we did not use it.