Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First choice when flying out the next day!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We always stay at the Sandman before we fly out for vacations. The amenities are excellent. The rooms are spacious with many extras and the ability to enjoy a meal at the restaurant, Moxie's is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mc Murray Alberta

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff are friendly and accomodating but lacks room boys to bring luggages to your room especially like us that stayed for a layover with our flight, 6 luggages small bags and a family of 4 with a baby in tow and we have to bring our stuff ourselves to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Easy airport shuttle, clean and nice suite
Location: Not much around hotel but a moxie restaurant allows for good food and sports tv
Easy airport shuttle, nice , clean hotel. Not much in vicinity but a good restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good hotel close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out in the morning. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. However, the carpets in the room are dark and worn a bit. Bathroom is a good size, but needs an upgrade as the bath to shower lever was very stiff to move and I had to get my husband to do it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george bc

5 mins away from airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice way to return to reality after a vacation in the sun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Could not get parking while away so would not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: free shuttle bus to the airport. 24 hours
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the airport
I stayed in this hotel before so I am always happy with. the staffers are very helpful and sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: comfort, quality, good restaurant
Outstanding service in the restaurant, great meal, personable waitstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

No Reservation

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Showed up at 10pm to find a full hotel and someone else checked into my room. 20 minutes later, they found me a room but only after calling the people in my room, no doubt waking them up, to find out we both have the same name. Can't be that hard to check confirmation numbers.