Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel. Close to airport and major highways.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall, good experience. Although we had to pay for parking, which I wasn't expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent sound insulation, which is very important nearby airport. All systems for air preparation, clearing and temperature regulation are almost perfect. there is everything in the rooms that could be necessary for any kind of tourist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything is very clean.
Everything was fine except that, when I booked on Expedia there was no mention of a charge for the parking lot, at my checkout the staff told me that I have to pay an extra 12$ per day for the parking lot. They're finally cancelled the parking lot fee after explaining that I didn't know about that fee on my booking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pictures are deceiving Room was tiny Horrible view Bullet hole in the window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel with shuttle 5min from the airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Hotel room is good, however the cleaning lady missed some items, like a beer bottle cap on the floor, and glitter on the side of the tub (beer/glitter party?). Check-in was fast, shuttle from the hotel was fast and on time. There's a small Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby which is nice. Nothing to it, another efficient airport hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We recommend this hotel. We were pleased that the restaurant downstairs was still serving meals well after midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Toronto Airport landing flightpath!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Pool a bit small
Location: VERY much in the flightpath to the airport
Probably a very nice hotel, but we booked it to be able to partake in a separately booked trip to see Niagara Falls at night which was sold with the headline "picks up from Toronto Hotels!".....it does, but not this one! So we had to cancel 2 nights here and book in to a hotel in Downtown Toronto just to be at a hotel which DID have a Pickup from! The Sandman itself is ok, pool is a bit small but ok, it is in the flight path for landing at Toronto Airport so if you like seeing planes landing VERY closely then it is ideal, just don't expect a quiet sleep as the jets are noisy! Staff helpful and able to accommodate a speedy refund so we could move to the Downtown hotel. Would I stay again.....probably not unless I REALLY needed to be super close to the Airport, but as the UP train takes you into the bustling heart of Toronto for a mere $25, there are some really nice hotels there too #justsaying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great location and nice and clean. Very accommodating too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.

Took a big risk to leave England to go to CANADA

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We needed an overnight stay to catch a next day flight to Jamaica from England. Never been Canada before. We were anxious but did it. Our hotel and stay was excellent.... we now want to return and will stay at this hotel again. X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Comfy with a good view

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I like city views, the bed was super comfortable I wish I could've stayed longer. Some of the wallpaper was rising up but I'm sure it's not noticeable to others, I just did room inspections as a career not too long ago so I see everything before settling in. It wasn't anything worth changing the room for. It was super nice and amazingly comfortable. I order room service like Every day, some of the food wasn't what i expected but it was convenient and did the job of filling us. The wait staff was generally nice except one guy but he looked like he wasn't having a good day so I didn't bother too much. I tried to make him smile and it didn't work at all. I felt sorry for the guy. Check in was great. All of the front office team that I've come to see was nice to me so that meant a lot! I'd stay again just for the bed to be honest.