Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

CONVENIENT AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Check in for Expedia members' family
Location: Great place to stay if you have an early or late flight. Also provides easy access by train to other areas of Toronto
This hotel is super convenient as it is only a walk away from check in at Toronto Pearson. I have stayed here before and it makes passing through Toronto onto other areas that much easier. The only problem I had was this: I put the Expedia account in my husbands name and the clerk at the desk would not let me check in until he called my husband at home. This was inspite of my name being listed on the confirmation. The room service was efficient and the food was good. My breakfast on the day of departure was a little on the expensive side but adequate. I will continue to book this hotel for my family as long for as the misunderstanding I had at check in was a one off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
was convenient, clean, and quite. Allowed for easy access to airport, and made catching our flight more feasible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Hotel Overpriced

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: It was convenient and on the tram line.
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the hotel and think of those who suffer from allergies, and make the price more affordable.
I feel the Sheraton Gateway is overpriced. It is very convenient for the airport but I felt the hallways were not well cleaned. The rooms had a very strong perfume smell as did the hallways. For someone like myself with allergies I had a very rough night staying at the hotel. Probably will not stay there again because of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel overpriced

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great spot when travelling, very convienient for air port! Way overpriced and not worth $300./ night! Sorry drop your price and stay affordable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Everything is fine. We're disappointed that we have to pay approximately $ 100 more for parking going through Expedia. If we booked directly through the hotel we would have saved on parking for 7 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very convenient hotel for a transit through Toront

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Convenient location and comfortable room.
Location: There is a very convenient train service direct from the airport that one can take to the downtown core in 25 minutes.
Excellent hotel attached directly to Terminal 3. We arrived early in the day, so it was really nice that they allowed us to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Very nice. Clean convenient comfortable 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very clean rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Very clean and very easy to check in, at our late hour.
Cons: Found it hard to move my 4 wheeled suitcase on the carpet. Special rate for people like us that come in late but have to leave early.
Very clean hotel but unfortunately not able to use any of the facilities as arrived in the hotel @ 11:30 pm and left @7:00am for plane departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to airport for connecting morning flight!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Close to Terminal 1 for departure in morning
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Terminal 1
It was excellent, unfortunately too short! I have nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Convenient location at terminal 3 for connecting flights next morning.