Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, U.S.A.

Nice hotel, close to airport and Toronto

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We definitely would stay at this hotel again. It was central to the airport, Toronto and about 1.5 hours from Niagara falls. We had a rental car and found many great places to eat within a short distance from this hotel. I would not recommend it for walking or public transportation, but with a rental car, it was perfect for us. Be sure to eat at a MANDARIN Chinese restaurant during your stay. It was our favorite. A little pricey...75.00 Canadian, including 20 percent tip which they deserved, for 2 people and well worth it. We recommend Ripley's Aquarium, Casa Loma, CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and Royal Ontario Museum. In Niagara Falls, don't miss the Skylon Tower, Journey behind the falls and Hornblower cruise to the falls. Be prepared to pay handsomely for parking everywhere you go. With 2.6 million people in Toronto and millions of people a year visiting Niagara falls, they are very proud of their parking...10-31 dollars a day!
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Terrible internet

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. However, the internet was dreadful - slowest connection I've seen in many years, basically unusable. I also had to dismantle furniture to get access to any power outlets in the vicinity of the bed. I wouldn't go back in a hurry, but if you don't care about internet, power or location, this may be the spot for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Good central hotel The rooms are very roomy.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful. The beds are large and comfortable. A full fridge in your room.
Cons: We were a little disappointed in the swimming pool, It is quite small and could use an update. The full breakfast lacked flavour and variety.
Location: The hotel was central to many activities. Parks, shopping, and tourist attractions.
We booked a room to watch our son compete in Special Olympics. The hotel was near restaurants and shopping. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Although we did not spend a lot of time in our room, we enjoy the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice location. Breakfast experience was somewhat lacking though and the Internet was very inconsistent.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Home away from home!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely suite! Nice breakfast buffet! Wi-fi was too slow!
5 out of 5
by Randall

Cancelled in Toronto

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This brief stay was a result of several cancelled flights. We did not arrive until 4:00a.m. We were greeted with a smiley desk clerk eager to help us out and get us to our room. He allowed us to even check out late because of the arrival time. Since United airlines lost our luggage we had no toiletries. The staff furnished us with the necessary items to get by. They could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sue

Great with family and dogs

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The good first. Very nice hotel and they are dog-friendly. Suite was perfect. Would stay there again. Arrived about 9:30 PM and had to wait at least 10 minutes for the front desk person to show up (there was a sign she'd be back soon). Eventually tried calling the hotel and the phone did not get answered either. I was also surprised there was a $75 fee for dogs. Don't recall this from the hotels.com website but desk clerk insisted it was clearly stated on the property website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK time

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for family travel. Breakfast was adequate not very hot. Room was moderately clean. Service at front desk was warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Staybridge Suites Toronto - Mississauga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the breakfast and room cleanliness was not up to your liking. We are glad that you like our front office staff services. Please do come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Ritesh Shah - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business layover

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Business layover due to a snow storm. Convenient, roomy, hospitable and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Staybridge Suites Toronto - Mississauga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It was so nice to know that your short stay was very convenient. We are glad that you loved our spacious suites. Please do come back if around area. Regards, Ritesh Shah
4 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels