Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick, On

Our needs well met. Decent breakfast too!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Great value.
We needed a value priced place to stay that would be close to our conference the next day. This hotel certainly met our needs. The room was clean, the pillows super comfy and the overall experience was great. The hot breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Do it yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, French toast and bacon and sausage as well as cold cereal and fruit and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loved the flooring in the room. Don't like that the fan comes on in the bathroom when you turn on the light... the fan was loud to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean and updated. The breakfast wasn't great and the employees in the dining room we're to busy chatting rather then cleaning the tables. But other than that the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Please change your ketchup. Thank you :)
This hotel allows for convenient travel in Mississauga, Ontario as it is 20 minutes away from Square One and other popular landmarks. Given it's price that we paid for our stay, it was decent. However, during our stay, there was renovations that we were uninformed of and the pool and fitness centre were closed. The cleanliness of our room was acceptable and standard, and the check-in/out times allowed for smooth transition. The complimentary breakfast was sub-par, as the quality of the food could have been improved. The hotel staff were friendly and the room service was very good and punctual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. john's

Ok but far from the airport

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful.
The hotel was ok. It was only a stopover for us waiting for a flight. It was further than expected from the airport and had no shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice clean hotel close to Pearson Airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I was pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was just ok. Hash browns not cooked enough, French toast was old and stale. Ran out of eggs and bacon and coffee. Wait time so so for replenishing food. Plastic utensils sucked and so did the foam plates. Check out time the system was down. I was given someone else's bill which was double the amount of mind-so ensure you have the right one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A nice place to relax for a night or two. Slightly industrial area but Hotel clean room comfortable and the breakfast was good enough for me. 4 1/2 out of 5. I recommend it and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review of the Super 8 Mississauga. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing night with us. We hope to see you again. Please contact us if you require any future accommodations. We will be delighted to accommodate you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: All of the above
No fridge, terrible breakfast! I was there for 5 nights....bedsheets were never changed the entire time! TV was awful! It was like watching back in the 50's! Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location is close to the highway and the rates are very reasonable. 15 minutes away from Kipling subway station.
Cons: Mattresses are a bit too soft for my liking. The pillows offers little or no support for your head.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. It's located in an industrial area. You have to take a drive to get to the nearest shopping area.
The building seems newly renovated, but it's not quite finished yet. Two elevators, but only one works. Ice machines and other equipment not yet installed on all floors. Rooms are kind of small. The breakfast is nothing special. Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs (from powdered eggs), french toast dipped in powdered egg, waffle maker. They stop breakfast at 10am. On the 2nd day we had breakfast at Tim Hortons instead. It was much more satisfying and tasted better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The reception Girl was very rude and has no respect for guests. I asked for a three rooms in the same level and she said they don't have any, and then afterwards I find out they had spare rooms in the same level; moreover, when I tried to ask her the reason she lied, she started yelling and shouting. She needs to take a training course on customer service and a meditation course as well!!!! Never again to reserve in this hotel!!!!