Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent Staff, very accommodating and amazing updated rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

75% ok, 25% bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: 7 out of 10
Cons: A/C, Price and parking
Location: Great location if need Airport/highway
Bad A/C - hot, no air, smell in the room. Handyman with his Starwars gadget said we were crazy that even though thermo indicated 22.5 it was actually 18.7!!!!! LOL Parking charges of $ 25.00 a surprise - yet credited due to bad service Overcharges from a supper from another room!!!!! Again clerk handled it great Nice and modern lobby - rooms nice - well located if need airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Food so very dissapointing at this expensive hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and friendly staff.
Cons: The Kitchen!
While the staff are friendly, the food was such a big disappointment and very overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK UK

Good enough airport hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location for the airport, rooms were good
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy. The hotel did not answer phone on flight arrival.
Location: Great access to the airport, the view from the room was of other hotels, food outlets and parking lots.
The room was large , bright and clean. The bathroom was also clean and in good working order. We had late night arrival at the airport and an early departure 2 days later so suited that schedule well. The air conditioning was so noisy, we turned it off. The hotel did not answer phone when we called from the airport for the free shuttle bus . Probably does not matter as it seems to go around 24/7 to terminals-hotel every 30 mins on the half hour from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very short on Toiletries . Soap was never replenished even when we asked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Kim P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologize about the soap and have shared your review with our Housekeeping team to ensure that it was an isolated incident. We do hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you to the Toronto Airport area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Horrible customer service

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Called ahead 7 hours to confirm a featherless room, got to the hotel at 11pm with my 77 year old mother after a 5 hour trip only to find the room wasn't ready. The check out line was long. The guest service manager cut me off, didn't show empathy or apologize. Once the check in process was competed, no one told me how to get to the room. 100% horrible customer service. The reason the room wasn't ready has shifted several times. In the end, the room was not ready and an apology would have gone a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience and great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Ashley who welcomed us on our arrival was excellent md provided amazing service It certainly made the first 2 days of our trip pleasurable Ashley should be recognized for her multi taking and her efficiency of handling the check in and welcoming us to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and recognizing Ashley! Ashley is definitely an asset to our team and I will be delighted to share your review with her as I know this will make her day! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Toronto

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I DID NOT LIKE THAT i HAD TO PAY 25 DOLLARS FOR PARKING ESP WEHN THERE WAS A LOT OF PARKING ROOM WAY OUT AT THE AIRPORT.
Everything was good and the front desk staff was great. Tony and the young lady who helped me with directions very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Tuna we received for room service was over cooked and inedible. Went to the bar where I had forgot my reading glasses, we told the bartender we could not read the menu. he said that's ok he could not either. Room was supposed to be renovated, lots of peeling paint, signs of bad repair. Checking out in the morning front desk people rude and indifferent. Lots of work to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I will share your review with our restaurant team in an effort to improve our services. I am surprised to see that our front desk at check out as we pride ourselves on our service. I will look in to this matter personally to ensure that this does not happen again. We do hope to welcome you back again soon to show you the level of service you would expect from Westin.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for a few hours but Westin provided everything that I expected. Good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your review, Robert! We are delighted that we met your expectations! We hope to welcome you back again soon.