Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ont.

Decent Value for Money

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: price, location
Cons: cleanliness, maintenance
Location: well located in Toronto with easy access to all major transportation routes
The price of the stay is reflective of the quality of the facility. The room was okay overall, although there were minor issues with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Free parking was a nice feature, although the Guest Entrance door from the parking lot did not have a handle (so one could not get in from there). Front Desk staff were friendly, but Housekeeping went AWOL when asked for another towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Perfect for the price! Very clean. Very nice staff. Restaurant in the hotel. Food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

to be aoided

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The "Plaza" name is a good joke
Cons: everything
Location: some international food around like Vietnamese etc...
Nothing good or positive to say, i was simply happy when i left!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Filthy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Washroom was old mouldy not clean AC wasn't working Window didn't open No air circulation My son through up because of lack of air in the room The mini fridge in the room did not work or the clock Blood stains on the bed sheets Bed sheets did not look like they were ever washed The room was filthy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I had to keep going down at the front desk every day to get the room key program,the lady at the front desk said it's a old system the only problem I had with staff was this short heavy build lady who was at the front desk I ask her where is the gym an a breakfast place she had no knowledge where none of these places was but little to no they were rite up the street from the hotel she don't no what's going on around her or in here area poor very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
nice experience good hotel liked that they took a cash deposit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Ever wonder where all the old CRT TV's went?

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: confirmed teardown
Location: lousy area
Hotel is like wandering through the museum of 1980's motels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please put some money back into the rooms.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: cheap considering other options in area
Cons: overall room experience
TVs are from the 90's bathtub was dangerous and very slippery with no protective mat shower faucet was missing and had makeshift handle (previous guest hair all over bathroom) looks like chalking in bathtub had dirt permanently in it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Nice hotel close to public transport, shops etc.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I quite enjoyed the 2 nights I was at the hotel. The hotel workers treat their clients very well and professionally. They provided me with assistance if they were able to whenever I requested including transport to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not a good experiencing. The hotel smelled terrible, our television remote had no batteries, one of the lamps did not work, and worse of all, the hotel was much farther to our venue than advertised. Trivago claimed it was 13km away, when we put our destination into google maps it was actually 34km.