Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Near the airport with free breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Its location and reasonable rates. It afforded a comfortable bed for a quiet night's sleep.
Cons: The breakfast could be served in a smaller, more intimate space.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the airport but located in an industrial area with nothing to see or do.
Hotel is dreary and somewhat weird with ornate wall furnishings in rather poor taste, but staff is adequate and so was the free breakfast. Our room was large with comfortable beds. The front desk allowed us to register after midnight which was after their stated closing time. The airport shuttle was reasonably priced and on time for a fifteen minute trip to the airport. There is nothing to do within walking distance of the hotel, but it is conveniently located for people needing to overnight near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Checking is smooth and room is clean and quiet in this two-story hotel. Like the hot breakfast and the well ornamented large breakfast hall with atrium. Will stay in the hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont.

Woodbine Inn Affordable & Affiable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Woodbine Inn & Suites, offered nice accommodations at an affordable price. Situated near the famous racetrack and casino, the Woodbine was clean, comfortable and featured lots of extra amenities like fridge, microwave, room safe and more, A great offering for families and business travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient location - looking tired

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location near Toronto Airport, but hotel starting to look old and in need of renovations. Good breakfast for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon sk

Close to the casino and Tim Hortons

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Paper thin walls. It is above a convention centre so there was alot of loud late night traffic in the halls. No restaurant so evening entertainment was the casino where food and drinks are overpriced, normal for a casino. We had a driver for the weekend so he was able to whisk us to and fro the downtown as we needed so it was not a bad setup for us. Close to the airport. Within walking distance to the casino if you are so inclined otherwise it was a 7 dollar cab fare. Good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Very loud AC and awful pillows

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The receptionist at the time I checked in wasn't nice, room AC was so loud and the pillows weren't comfortable at all. Bathtub wasn't very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Thanks for being amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and organization.
Cons: Clean the details like door frames and bathroom doors.
Location: We had a wedding and kept telling all friends about this place bc the hotels they went to were not as good
Such a nice experience. The rooms were very clean and bathrooms were beyond. The staff was very friendly and open for questions. Thanks Woodbine for being amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
For the price, it's a place to lay your head. Close to the airport and race track / slots. Fast check in. Spacious rooms. Clean. Big bathroom with tub. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointment in Toronto

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We got in a little late and when we checked our bed, there was makeup all over the pillows and sheets. There was long dark hair in the bed. We asked for new bedding for our bed. The young lady was trying to be helpful, but she was unable to understand what we needed, or get us the correct size sheets or any blankets for our bed. About an hour an a half later, we just put all the wrong sized sheets on our bed and slept on top of them. The next day they did make the bed with the correct bedding. The hallways had a very strong odor. I don't know what it was, but I have asthma and I had many problems over the weekend because the smell would permeate the room when the door was opened. I was unable to partake in the breakfast in the morning because the smell was too strong in the hallways and dining area. Will not return, will not recommend. We stayed with many other people we knew, and everyone had issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The bed and pillows were exceptionally hard and the air conditioning unit was directed towards the first bed.