Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins, Ontario

Good for the money!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Good location right across the street from casino. The night desk hotel rep was funny. Decent free breakfast. Place has character!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

We definitely got more than we paid for!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Ours was a last minute booking on a very tight budget, but we were pleasantly surprised. Things we would not have expected to be included FREE of charge for the money we paid but were invaluable: - internet (WiFi & cabled) - breakfast - daily bottled water - daily coffee/tea supplies In addition, in-room facilities also not expected but included: - microwave - coffee percolator - small refrigerator The room was a decent size and cleaned thoroughly prior to arrival. Whilst coveniently located near the airport, it’s also within walking distance of: - Tim Hortons (2mins) - Caribbean takeaway (2mins) - shopping mall (5mins) We had read some other reviews that mentioned issues with unhelpful staff, but our experience was very positive. That said, some staff (only a few!) should try to be more welcoming to visitors and at least smile - a smile really does go a long way. In summary, great value for money - THANK YOU to everyone who made our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent room

Posted Feb 14, 2018
It's not close to anything and doesn't have a free shuttle it will cost you 20$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport with a decent price

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: good place and good price
Cons: Pillows
Location: Good location, we wanted close to the airport and that it was
Convenient location, nice room and good breakfast. We had a good breakfast and it was close to good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel was over priced for services received. The rooms heating system was on high and I was unable to control the temperature. Tv was small and had limited Chanel's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay Ontario

Stinky room

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Checking in was easy, attendant at counter was very nice. Room was non-smoking but had cigarette smoke woven into the bed/blankets. This is unfortunately not the fault of the hotel, because a girl checking out at the same time as us was speaking to someone on the phone about possibly not getting her deposit back because she was smoking. Ughhhhhh. Shuttle to the airport was on time and driver was very friendly. It was $20 for the two of us, but cheaper than the crooked taxi drivers in Toronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Disappointment with the room but the guest agent was great I’d at quickly swithching i
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Hotel seems old and in need of update. Room was very small and tight to move around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Policies that tax clients

Posted Feb 8, 2018
A few sad truths - The hotel takes a 120 deposit that it refunds in 3 days if your room is left « in satisfactory condition «. We puzzled as to why the antics of partiers need translate into a fee and credit draw for others - the extensions / additions made to hotel create very poorly marked corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Clan
Cons: It’s all good
Location: We needed this room for a 6 a.m. flight. It’s perfect. We are less than ten minutes away from the airport
After a five hour car ride, it was nice to come into a clean, comfortable room:)