Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel with safe parking.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean , great desk staff and excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Free bottled water at the desk
Location: Visit relatives and close to shopping and the beaches.
We had a Very pleasant stay and it was Quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wake up call never received

Posted May 1, 2017
We did not receive our TWO wake up calls . The staff was very apologetic, yet this did not help with us getting to be where we needed to be that morning. Otherwise very comfortable beds & clean room. Would like to repeat stay, but hesitant due to wake up call and phone system being " down" ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review, We appreciate your input and apologize about not receiving your wake up calls. We are sorry that our phone system was down - please email me with your name, room #, dates of stay so I may look into this situation further. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Please come back and visit us again soon -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The overall cleanliness of the hotel and free parking. I search awhile before I came across BW..
Cons: Someone at the front desk later in the evening to greet guest.
Location: The beach wasn't to far nor Santa Monica and Hollywood 45min drive.
Everything was great the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The one thing I would change was lack of presents at the front desk. We go back late a couple of nights and there wasn't no one at the front desk to greet you. Besides that everything was great we really enjoyed our stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your comments - we appreciate the positive review regarding our cleanliness, free parking and friendly staff. We are addressing your review with our evening / night Team Members to make sure they are in the lobby when guests arrive to welcome them and say "Hello". This is a hotel policy and we were surprised it was not being followed during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about this as we are addressing it and correcting it. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us - Please come back and visit us again soon! Best Regards -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
this place was great for a weekend getaway. it was close to all places we visited. There was a cool tablet with grub hub for delivery to our room. the room was clean smelled clean, Breakfast was awesome bacon, waffles, Starbucks coffee. it was nice not having to find a place for breakfast. this will be our hotel of choice when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your positive comments! We are delighted you found us to be a GREAT Weekend Getaway in a good location. Thank you for mentioning our in room KEYPR Tablets featuring grub hub. BW Plus Avita Suites is a leader in our location with regard to offering advanced cutting edge technology to include our complimentary premium Wi-Fi. Delighted you enjoyed our award winning complimentary breakfast buffet all you can eat - complete with bacon, waffles, fresh ground Starbuck's beverage machine. Glad the hotel smelled clean. Thank you again for your review - and for staying with us. Please come back and visit us again soon - Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Great location!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
First time staying there. Have been looking for a convenient location with a nice hotel. Will definitely return when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Not sure if it was my credit card or their credit card reader . They had an hard time trying for to swipe my credit cards. Very nice place to stay though. I would definitely book a other stay at that place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The Hotel had an awkward look to it ,the parking lot ,the lobby. We were thinking we might have made a bad choice. we were greeted by two very nice women at check in. Before heading to our room they gave us cold bottles of water and chocolate chip cookies! The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was great, bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal everything. We definitely made a good choice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice view, great layout in room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
From the greeting to the hospitality throughout the stay each were cordial and professional. Water and fruit offered upon arrival. Our rooms were clean and easy access to all areas, ice machines, pool, fitness ctr. Ect. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice, fancy hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were A+. Free Water Bottles Technology (Tablet with GrubHub preloaded) Comfy couch
Cons: Beds weren't THAT comfy. Walls are paper thin.
Location: Near Redondo Pier. Near Del Amo Fashion Center--highly recommend Din Tai Fung!
I chose to stay here, planning on spending a large amount of time in the hotel room. The hotel was lovely, and the staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator is not working

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Elevator is not working for the whole day and I stay at 3rd floor.. the interior of the room looks weird and they put the tv between bedroom and living room. Make the room interior looks awkward. The room feels small. The breakfast is good though.