Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Customer Service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Customer Service! the girl who we checked out was extremely nice!! Me and my friends were very impressed how well service there.
Cons: I had a loud people on the 2nd floor since our room was on the first it kept waking me up.. 2am,4am,6am.. pl Upgrade thicker floor and soundproof wall
Location: great location to Torrance and to Redondo beach. great location to go Japanese shopping
Building needs upgrade. light bulbs were blinking or out(bathroom in lobby, and in the room) couldnt sleep much just because we got unlucky we stayed the room under lound people. bed sheets had lots of wrinkled(not iron) 1 of 2 card key didnt work. However... Customer service was great!!!!! the lady when we check in late 8,9pm? she welcomed us so nice and friendly. Also the girl in the morning..her great customer service made all the other small stuff fine. Hotel facility was clearn -lobby, bar, fire place outside, and pool! Parking was so easy and no additional charge. Also its nice that check out time is at Noon. Our plan was to go to Torrance to go for Japanese shopping and food then go to Redondo beach for later day to get sun and beach. Great LA escape trip from San Diego I met up with my friend from Santa Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel. It was close to the beach. The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Peninsula

Good central location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
All mostly good; front desk efficient and friendly; room/bath size good and beds comfortable; signage outside to get to rooms needs improvement and one bar staff member should not make one feel put upon when asked to fill a water flask w/ ice and water. Otherwise, everything was fine and pictures matched the website!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Rooms were fairly small. Missing hospitality items such as coffee filter holder for coffee maker. One room had a water leak which soaked the entire carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed only for one night but liked the cleanliness of the room and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Restaurant not very big, staff not helpful, menu very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice hotel that perfectly fit my needs!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy parking, great staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Jacuzzi, larger balcony with a chair?
Needed to stay in Torrance for an event the next day. Room was very comfortable, the only thing that would have been better was a little bigger balcony with maybe a chair! Hotel was very quiet, so I got the good nights rest that I needed! Also, a Jacuzzi would have been nice being that it was a bit chilly that night for a swim in the pool! But otherwise a great stay! Been here one other time and was pleased that time as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great staff, Clean room, good neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The best hotel deal in a long time. The Torrance area has a lot of seedy places to stay. This one was upscale for just a bit more - well worth the difference. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great experience. Very clean, comfy and quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
A little pricey, but it was really nice... worth it