Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Good overnight hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Just stayed one night and it did the trick. Room was clean, and bed was super confortable. Hotel is in an industrial area and right next to freeway (but you can't hear it in room) but it's convenient to get to places. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prosper, Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: The dining experience
Location: We lived in Torrance, and are usually in town to see family
Rooms are adequate, beds are pretty comfortable, and front desk staff always very nice. My biggest complaint is the dining. Incompetent, bad attitudes and understaffed. The prices are high & the food quality is so so at best. We probably will be looking for a hotel that provides a better option for dining in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice, close to everywhere we had planned on going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but restaurant not staffed properly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
One person staffing the restaurant was very inefficient. Otherwise hotel is nice and clean....all amenities were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location fair price, great service staff, cleanees is always part or Marriot hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

Smoked out

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Reserved a nonsmoking room. Got a room that obviously was not. Really bad odor. No time to change it, had a wedding to be at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Out of the Way, but Conveniently Located

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everyone was kind and friendly, and the space is very comforting.
Cons: The whirlpool was a little cloudy.
Location: There are three malls close by, there is not one street you cannot go to where you won't find food, and keep driving west, you'll find the beach.
Very pleasant, relaxing... ...I checked in with no fuss, got to my room and liked the space. Everyone was kind and friendly like I was visiting their home and they wanted me to feel welcome. So I was pleased with the reasonable rate, and next the locale; this Courtyard is right off the freeway, AND it is not boxed in with the hustling, crowded traffic that occurs on the surrounding streets. However, it is close to everything you want to do: The malls are all close, restaurants are everywhere, and attractions are along the 405, which you just hop on to. I was able to sit, enjoy my coffee, and read in the lobby without noise and interruption. And then I soaked in the whirlpool with just as much peace and quiet. Very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and surprisingly quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was a good room for the price. The room was quiet (very nice considering it's right next to the freeway). The king room facing the courtyard was ample enough for our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Tetsuya

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenience location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable, wish they had offered free breakfast, restaurant downstairs was expensive, went to local restaurants instead. BECAREFUL DRINKING THE WATER BOTTLES IN THE ROOM, IT COSTS $3.50 each THEY ARE NOT FREE!!