Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prosper, Texas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel several times, but this will be our last. The carpets are filthy. The place could use some updates & repairs. There are no perks to staying here except proximity to the freeway. I understand not providing a breakfast, but a cup of coffee for the price of the room would be nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denve, Co.

Was a great Hotel, now okay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: good location. the pool and patio area is good space for families. There are tables and chairs to relax and watch kids in the pool.
Cons: General maintenance
Location: It has perfect access to beaches, downtown LA, the port area and immediate on ramp to head down to Disney area (30 min)
This is a nice building in a good location but in recent years it has not been maintained as well as it should be. The light in the pool was hanging in the water and the solution was to just set it back in the hole as they have done before. Hallway carpet is past it's life and the room we had showed water damage in shower ceiling. It had been patched but was still dripping. We will stay here again because of the location but for the price it should be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help me with my disabled condition. So very kind!!! Met me at the room the luggage, showed me closer entrance, got me ice!!! The list goes on!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent Hotel, Bad evening Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and did not have bedbugs.
Cons: If a customer pre-books and prepays for a room there should be no excuse for changing the reservation or there should be compensation offered.
My party of 3 booked a room with 2 queens several weeks prior to our trip, we had called earlier that day to confirm our late arrival as well to ensure our room would not be given away - which the hotel front desk person confirmed with me that our room was guaranteed and we would be fine, even with a late arrival. When we arrived to the hotel, the evening staff lady said that our room was taken by another group of arrivals prior to us arriving. Which I don't understand how that happened since we confirmed with them and prepaid for this trip many weeks earlier. We settled for room with 2 doubles, since it was late and we were very tired. She was unapologetic and rude in how she treated the room mix up and did not offer any compensation for the downgrade in our room even though we paid for the queens. Next we got to our room and our room keys did not work, so I had to go back down and get them re-checked, this time one of the keys worked. The next morning I left the room to make a phone call and when I came back the key did not work again - it's like they have a time limit on how long they work for. Both keys stopped working. Fortunately the rest of my party was still in the room so I was able to get in without going back down to the front desk. We only stayed one night but had so many issues with the room and the keys. I am very disappointed in this hotel and will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone else due to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean and adequate hotel near to family location visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Semi-Industrial location

Posted May 31, 2017
Nothing decent in walking distance, so all amenities are ridiculously overpriced. They nickel and dime you to death for the most basic necessities because they know there's nothing in walking distance. The staff are quite nice though and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaquemine, LA

Nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: snack store prices
it was pleasant. close to family and things we wanted to do while in los angeles. room was clean and comfortable. on the down note there were no vending machine to purchase snacks or drinks only at the hotel store which was considerable over priced. $3.50 for a 16 oz pepsi is kind of price goudging to say the least. you could purchase two at the local 7-eleven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Quick check in. Bed was very comfortable! Room was nice and clean. I would be back.
3 out of 5
by Meshak

Not worth the price I paid!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't meet expectations. I stayed at the courtyard before I was expecting a suite not a hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Marriot

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, clean and friendly staff. The TV had limited stations and some of them had too much static to watch.