Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Quick check in. Bed was very comfortable! Room was nice and clean. I would be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back there

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Service staff at check in and check out were nice.
Cons: The cleaning crew needs to do a better job. Guests should not be allowed to party or have visitors at night if they can't keep their volume down.
Location: N/A
We've stayed at a Courtyard before in Boulder, Colorado and loved it, so we booked again when we visited Los Angeles. The experience there, however, was not pleasant. It was noisy and filthy. Noisy because some guests didn't care that others wanted to sleep. They kept us up for the entire weekend. Filthy because there were old stains on furniture (spills on the headboard, chair at the desk, etc.) which I found disgusting. Some of the people there didn't seem to enjoy their work either. I don't think I will go back there. However, I have not given up on Courtyard. Next time I visit my daughter, I'll try a different one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Californnia

Marriott Courtyard, 190th Street, Torrance, Calif.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It has excellent access to the 405 N/B and S/B on ramps.
Our check in went very well. I had rented two rooms. We were given the keys to one room, but the other one wasn't quite ready. The check in desk immediately assigned a different room which was equal to the first room. The server at breakfast was really attentive. I had gotten some coffee and sat down at the table. She brewed a fresh pot and broiught a cup to my table because she was concerned that the coffee I had gotten might not be fresh enough or hot enough. That was very nice of her. The maids were friendly and never forget to say hello or to greet me or my family. I stopped and talked briefly to the Hotel Manager and he made a point to ask me if everything was up to my satisfaction, and I told him it was. He was a fine representative of Marriott. We will undoubtedly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location, easy freeway access. Staff very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located, clean, with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Adina

Nice hotel..good location inn Torrance

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. The rooms were super comfy and they were able to accommodate an early check in and or request for adjoining rooms. Nice place to stay right off the freeway but not loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, a little disappointed no room service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only stayed one night but we will be back. Next time we come would like to take advantage of the fitness center pool and spa
5 out of 5
by Taneya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels