Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location fair price, great service staff, cleanees is always part or Marriot hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

Smoked out

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Reserved a nonsmoking room. Got a room that obviously was not. Really bad odor. No time to change it, had a wedding to be at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Out of the Way, but Conveniently Located

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everyone was kind and friendly, and the space is very comforting.
Cons: The whirlpool was a little cloudy.
Location: There are three malls close by, there is not one street you cannot go to where you won't find food, and keep driving west, you'll find the beach.
Very pleasant, relaxing... ...I checked in with no fuss, got to my room and liked the space. Everyone was kind and friendly like I was visiting their home and they wanted me to feel welcome. So I was pleased with the reasonable rate, and next the locale; this Courtyard is right off the freeway, AND it is not boxed in with the hustling, crowded traffic that occurs on the surrounding streets. However, it is close to everything you want to do: The malls are all close, restaurants are everywhere, and attractions are along the 405, which you just hop on to. I was able to sit, enjoy my coffee, and read in the lobby without noise and interruption. And then I soaked in the whirlpool with just as much peace and quiet. Very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and surprisingly quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was a good room for the price. The room was quiet (very nice considering it's right next to the freeway). The king room facing the courtyard was ample enough for our overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Easy and convenient. Right next to the 405. Great friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The convenience of the Bistro in the lobby is good and the employees are super nice & the food is good. Its close enough to the beaches. The hotel staff (front desk & pool keep area) are a tad bit lazy. But, its convenient, clean & the beds are comfy!
4 out of 5
by Shawn from AZ

Nice, clean, and very cramped.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little pricey. It's very clean. The rooms are very poorly designed making it very difficult to use the mirror (in the walkway between room and bathroom) while other family members were walking into bathroom. In order for someone to access the bathroom, I would have to walk out to bedroom area because the hall was so narrow and was made worse by the bathroom door opening. Beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
by Jason N.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Takashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Chico, Ca

sub par for a marriott hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast!! Highly recommended.