Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

zero amenities. BYOS

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect across from the mall and restaurants.
Cons: Have toilet paper and not run out for the guests. Costco is no far from Hotel and they could have bought some while the shipment was delayed.
Location: Shopping, dining, beach, etc.
Room and facility was fine. The problem is you don't know until you get there that there is zero amenities. The only thing that is not attached or nailed down is toilet paper (just one roll) and soap. When I asked for complimentary shampoo and conditioner, they said there is no more and shipment will be there the next day. There is no hair dryer in the room. Must go to front desk to get even though a sign says they will deliver to your room. There is no coffee maker or toaster. Had to go to main desk to get it coffee maker, no toaster. Got back to room and realize there is no coffee filters. I had my own coffee but did not bring filters. Who would have thought. On the positive side, they did supply bath towels, hand towels and wash towels. There was also free unsecured wi-fi and cable TV. Other than the annoying lack of amenities and having to go to main desk to get them, it was fair for the price I paid. On the night before I checked out I told the clerk I need another roll of toilet paper and she said the shipment will come the next day. It seems to be the mantra when guests ask for anything complimentary or a minimum requirement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ensenada, MX

nice staff, Near Del Amo Mall

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Liked the hotel but disappointed by advertising free wifi that was soo slooow and they charged $4.76 per day to upgrade to something barely usable. Deceptive and I won't be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Don, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked our courteous service and convenient location. Your feedback with regard to our internet connectivity will be shared with our engineering team. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance California

Totally sucked

Posted Nov 16, 2017
When I arrived there was no one at the check-in desk. I had to search for someone to actually check in. Went up the elevator entire hallway smelled of weed and two different dogs barking from two different rooms that kept everyone awake. By far the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and we are sorry if any smells compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley

Uncomfortable stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Close to mall and price.
Cons: Staff and property
Location: shopping or the beach
The hotel had an unusual odor in the hallways. The hotel room was very uncomfortable and during the stay the hotel staff barge into the room accusing me of smoking, then apologized for getting the wrong room. The room provided me a place to sleep and cook but they level of that stay and the quality was way below par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Jean, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Unbelievable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The beds were as hard as rocks, the hallways were smelly and towels still seemed dirty! Never will I ever again stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your needs. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back and experience our hotel the way it should have been during your visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location to activate ateas

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very noisy at night. People was loud on the floor, outside their rooms which should not be allowed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for including Extended Stay America in your travel plans. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were overall pleased with our hotel. That being said, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to noise issue. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

The majority of the hotel staff were decent to me

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I would write about the hotel staff with the exception of the general manager Kalpi! And jasmine. Jasmine just follows the orders of kalpi however should zero compassion when she know that I was getting screwed. Kalpi on the other hand has made it her personal mission to make sure that I get zero rewards for loyalty, zero anything when my room has been a disaster multiple times. Examples are three days no shower because of Feces coming up for the pipes and into the sink and shower! No housekeeping I got skipped, and the worst of all so far is having my room attempted being broken into through my windows because they're missing a little latch, or the runner up being that somebody had accidentally given a man in his late 40s A key to enter my room while I was start naked! I feel very violated and that was the straw that broke the camels back for me. I'll be has made it so that I'm not able to find any discounts, when I was coach to do so from the beginning with third parties and promised Goodwill service, discounts based before I even walked into the property. I was misled on a wild goose chase 3 hotels before I finally got checked into mine. Paying top dollar, for the upgraded room instead of the basic room I was supposed to pay for. I've spent well over $2000 for not even two weeks. I also was forced into paying hundreds of dollars more than what I was quoted at 355.96 after a 20% upon checkout. Nothing promised! 2x have been bullied by kalp "I won't renew".in her
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Housekeeping needs to improve. 4 of our pillows had no pillow cases. Besides that some of the pots and pans needs upgrade as one of the handle on a pan was loose and almost fall off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Very nice hotel convenient to my home.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast. Very minimal but good coffee
Location: Not really applicable but for tourists the mall, restaurants, movies are actually walkable and in a very nice area.
I was having my house tented for termites and this hotel was one of the few that would take my cat. Hotel staff was very nice and my cat and I enjoyed the room with kitchen and nice bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you and your cat enjoyed the comfort of your room and that our location was convenient for your visit. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel average type, clean, nice attendants and room clean. However, heavy pot smell in hallways, courtesy breakfast small, tub and shower outdated but clean. King size bed placed right next to AC leaving no room to walk between bed and AC. Bed was as firm as firm could be and pillows not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you loved the comfort of your roomy room and were impressed with all that we offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management