Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff and hotel were both nice. Only problem was the unit had a strange smell. Would stay there again though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Up graded discomfort.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Arrived at the hotel after a long day of driving. Reserved a room with two queen beds, was told during check in that they the rooms were all over sold. I was told we were upgraded to a suite (much larger), which was a King bed and a pull out bed.. My past experience with pull out beds were horrible, but I figure lets give it a shot. Over all room cleanliness was okay, a bit dull but okay, had an unusual smell but I've stayed in worse. Pull out bed mattress was yellowish, had to go back to front desk to collect my bedding and make the bed, even though I requested a room with two beds. Of course bed was uncomfortable, but anyone will sleep just about anywhere when tired. Second night the people above us sounded like they were doing crossfit starting around 7:30pm. I called down about 12:30 AM told the gentlemen who answered about the noise, he said he will call immediately. If he did they still did not quiet down for about an hour. Their breakfast that is advertised is just granola bars, packaged muffins, and instant oatmeals, plus coffee and hot water for tea. Don't book if you're expecting a full blown continental breakfast. The kitchenette was adequate if your stay requires a small stove and cooking/prep area and refrigerator with freezer. No designated pet area, there are grassy areas on the property. No doggy bags either...at least that I was able to find. Overall staff friendliness was okay, seemed a little understaffed at times when I passed through the front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, WA

Smoke Smell and Run Down

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were polite, when they are there.
Cons: My entire floor was supposed to be smoke free but the minute I walked on it I could smell smoke. The pillows were terrible. And the sheets were really cheap.
Location: Convenient to 405 and Torrance so that was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Will never stay again or recommend anyone to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Lobby, Customer Service and Room Update
My experience was horrible. During check in, the staff had an issue that I wanted a copy of the documentation I signed. It's just a personal thing to where I enjoy having copies for my records. I finally got the copy of the document; went to my room and just did not like the set up. The room was very outdated. Since the room was located in a working area, I felt it would be a nice to stay there but the environment was very urban. The lobby was incomplete. I just did not feel comfortable staying and I'm glad my stay was only one night. From our room, we could hear a lot of noise from people walking and moving upstairs, as well as smelling cigarette smoke from the other rooms that were not non-smoking. Then my boyfriend and I were woken up out of our sleep at 5:30am due to a fire alarm. There was a situation on the 2nd floor but it wasn't a fire however from what we were told, the fire department was called out. If we were in our right minds, we would have left the night before and stayed elsewhere. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't see nothing

Posted Oct 7, 2016
When I walk in to the room the room it was dirty the bed was not made the bathroom was use so not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, California

Terrible. Outdated. Noisy neighbors

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Would not recommend. Its falling apart. Some areas like the elevator has duct tape and is very rickety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed staying here. Wish I could afford it more. Waking distance to stores & restaurants. Very quiet was a little disappointed with the breakfast but still happy overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear you took advantage of our convenient location near many restaurants and shopping, but I'm disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great of an experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There were spiders in my room. I had front desk kill one, but I couldn't find the other one. When I had guest come by my room, I had them kill 2 more. I didn't want to keep bothering the front desk about my insect phobia and I couldn't leave because my room was nonrefundable. As a result, I left the hotel with 4 bite marks on my body. Other things that could have been better was the staff and the continental breakfast. Only ONE staff member was actually friendly and everyone else needed training on customer service. If the insect problem wasn't bad then I'd probably be back but since there is a problem, then I plan on taking my money elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was clean and the staff was really nice and helped when I needed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read you found your accommodations clean and our staff attentive. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.