Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Decent Short Stay Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I stayed here for two nights and had an overall decent experience. The location was convenient, being next to a Walmart, Carl's Jr., and other dining options. It's about 16 miles away from Hollywood and Downtown LA, and parking is free. One thing that did concern me was an infestation of small ants near the sink- which I didn't notice until it was time to check out. This could've been specific to my room, so I won't say it's necessarily indicative of the entire hotel but it's definitely something the staff should be aware of. I would still recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere cheap and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Marcus, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you to read you liked our location and the value we offer. However, we apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, stinky hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Everything
Smoking smells in the room with weirdos walking around
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We have addressed this matter with our housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale,CA

The smoking room with unclean microwave, bad stove

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not Bad
We were booked for non smoking room but got smoking room, when pointed out the response was they had overbooked. the bed sheets ,the room and the entire corridor smelled. The kitchen stove barely worked, the microwave was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing you were not able to provide us with a better rating. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Thank you!  Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
it smelled and it was dirty! the staff was not bad, but the hotel was terrible. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Giselle, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY FROM HERE

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. Ended up leaving and staying somewhere else.
Cons: EVERYTHING
When arrived to the desk was told there are no rooms available (Even though I had a reservation). Was sent to another extended stay hotel only for them to tell me that their computers are down and can't check in anyone for an hour. Stray cats running around. Very rude guest service. Would not recommend anyone with their right mind to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We want every guest to have a comfortable stay and I am truly sorry we fell short in making that happen for you. We can understand your disappointment regarding your reservation, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training to our front desk associates, and we will redouble our efforts. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

room smells

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room has a bad smell and no hair dryer in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alperen, please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I am disappointed to know that you felt your accommodations were not clean. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena

Nasty

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Roaches! 3 Roaches! I checked in 11pm and checked out by 9am. Nasty. I don't recommend it to no one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tray, we sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we obviously failed in this case. Hopefully you will consider us as your hotel of choice if you are in the area again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
BEWARE! This is one of those hotels that hosts vagrants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Please consider giving us a second chance in the future, so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minocqua, WI

Hotel is close to the event that we were attended

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Parking lot.
Cons: Need the ice machine, coffee maker and etc.
Location: Plenty of fast food restaurants and of course WalMart.
Nothing to compliment or complain about this hotel. Just a mistake of booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a homelike living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Please know, we do not have ice machines on our property as we have fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel room we stayed at have fleas all over. Me and my husband had flea bites on our legs and arms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. We have scheduled additional treatments so our goal of providing clean and comfortable suites can be achieved and to prevent this from happening again. We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager