Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel I've stayed here in the past.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bad experience this time. I found a wig in the back of the comfortable seat and second of all this room was filled with spiders one in the bathroom wall. When I awoke for work there was another one in the shower. Hence it's the reason I left early and cancelled the other day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby was clean
Cons: The walls were thin. The person that was occupied next to my room were very loud in the middle of the night. I could not go to sleep
Location: Near a shopping center. Walmart is walking distance
I've stayed at this hotel twice. My first stay was so lovely. I stayed on the 1st floor room and it was perfect . My second time the stay was ok. I was placed on the 2nd floor and the room was not that great. The chair still had food in the seam and the room was not as plesant as the 1st floor room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Your comments about both your stays are much appreciated. We will strive to make sure all guests are well accommodated while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Making sure the access to come inside after hours works. The key access outside was not working.
Location: Walmart is right across from the hotel
This hotel was nice. I enjoyed the kitchen in the room and the location is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that fully equipped kitchen in your room. We will also like to inform you that our maintenance engineer will be working on the outside key access. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Steer away from this place!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Reservation wasn't showing in their system, we had to wait about 25 mins for them to figure it out, elevator didn't work for the 4 days we stayed, toilet clogged and no maintenance personnel to the point the switched us to another room, no ice bucket, no laundry bag, no plates or kitchen utensils or even a coffee maker. Just a terrible place all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff and hotel were both nice. Only problem was the unit had a strange smell. Would stay there again though
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see our hotel and staff made a memorable impression you, and that you would stay with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Up graded discomfort.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Arrived at the hotel after a long day of driving. Reserved a room with two queen beds, was told during check in that they the rooms were all over sold. I was told we were upgraded to a suite (much larger), which was a King bed and a pull out bed.. My past experience with pull out beds were horrible, but I figure lets give it a shot. Over all room cleanliness was okay, a bit dull but okay, had an unusual smell but I've stayed in worse. Pull out bed mattress was yellowish, had to go back to front desk to collect my bedding and make the bed, even though I requested a room with two beds. Of course bed was uncomfortable, but anyone will sleep just about anywhere when tired. Second night the people above us sounded like they were doing crossfit starting around 7:30pm. I called down about 12:30 AM told the gentlemen who answered about the noise, he said he will call immediately. If he did they still did not quiet down for about an hour. Their breakfast that is advertised is just granola bars, packaged muffins, and instant oatmeals, plus coffee and hot water for tea. Don't book if you're expecting a full blown continental breakfast. The kitchenette was adequate if your stay requires a small stove and cooking/prep area and refrigerator with freezer. No designated pet area, there are grassy areas on the property. No doggy bags either...at least that I was able to find. Overall staff friendliness was okay, seemed a little understaffed at times when I passed through the front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, WA

Smoke Smell and Run Down

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were polite, when they are there.
Cons: My entire floor was supposed to be smoke free but the minute I walked on it I could smell smoke. The pillows were terrible. And the sheets were really cheap.
Location: Convenient to 405 and Torrance so that was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Will never stay again or recommend anyone to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Lobby, Customer Service and Room Update
My experience was horrible. During check in, the staff had an issue that I wanted a copy of the documentation I signed. It's just a personal thing to where I enjoy having copies for my records. I finally got the copy of the document; went to my room and just did not like the set up. The room was very outdated. Since the room was located in a working area, I felt it would be a nice to stay there but the environment was very urban. The lobby was incomplete. I just did not feel comfortable staying and I'm glad my stay was only one night. From our room, we could hear a lot of noise from people walking and moving upstairs, as well as smelling cigarette smoke from the other rooms that were not non-smoking. Then my boyfriend and I were woken up out of our sleep at 5:30am due to a fire alarm. There was a situation on the 2nd floor but it wasn't a fire however from what we were told, the fire department was called out. If we were in our right minds, we would have left the night before and stayed elsewhere. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't see nothing

Posted Oct 7, 2016
When I walk in to the room the room it was dirty the bed was not made the bathroom was use so not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, California

Terrible. Outdated. Noisy neighbors

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Would not recommend. Its falling apart. Some areas like the elevator has duct tape and is very rickety.