Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Spa facilities are excellent!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean facilities, friendly staff, and great "spa" amenities.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, this hotel met all my expectations as a business traveller. Nice room, desk to work at, and best of all free wifi!
Location: I have lived in LA in the past so know how to get around easily. The hotel is about 3 miles straight up the road to the closest freeway.
Having to make a last minute reservation, and most hotels I like by the beach being booked already, my second choice in LA is a "spa hotel". I heard Miyako Hybrid to be one of the best at a very reasonable cost. The room was very good with a large 55" HD TV. But the large soaking tub (Japanese style) was excellent. Also for a reasonable fee I utilized the "spa" facilities their and found them to be very enjoyable. Next time I will make the time to get a massage too! And each room has a functional balcony too to help enjoy the great SoCal weather.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Julia, EPC
Dear Alexandria, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and had the opportunity to visit the spa. We value your feedback and hope that you return again soon. Julia C Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
LAの日系ホテルの中で最高だと思います。ぜひ使ってみてください。特に朝食と和風の風呂がとてもリラックスできます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

日系のホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2015
空港からもディズニーランドも近くて便利でした。ロスのダウンタウンのミヤコホテルはどんな感じなのか気になります。部屋の割には値段が高い気がします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Room itself is very clean and spacious. And, the Bath Room is very big and comfortably used.
The Hotel is next to the Oriental Super Market. Convenient for the Japanese for shopping.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Julia, EPC
Dear Yasuhiko, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities. We value your business and hope to see you back again soon. Julia C Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lee

If you are not a Japanese, I would not recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel is excellent , location is good and the facility and cleanliness are very good. The only thing disappointed me was the reception staff ( a Japanese girl with short hair) , she was not friendly at all as we don't speak Japanese. Her English was terribly poor and did show her attitude that she does not like to serve English speaking guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and were happy with the standards. I apologize that you were disappointed with your interaction with the front desk. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities and I will be looking into what occurred here. We value your feedback and hope that you choose to return. Julia C Director of operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo, japan

お風呂にゆったり浸かれるホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
二年前に宿泊し、今回二回目のリピートです。ここのおすすめは何と言ってもお風呂。ゆったりお風呂に浸かりたい日本人にはおすすめです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tokyo at Toyota

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Free upgrade on arrival to a top floor suite with king bed, silent airconditioning, quality movie choices for free, excellent 2 hour Shiatsu massage,
Cons: What no swimming pool?? In LA? Can you put one on the roof?
Location: Super convenient to 405 and to LAX, Museum of Natural History, California Science Center. Visited a stimulating artshow in a nearby 1940s power plant
Lovely retreat at the end of an exhausting workweek. Would have thought I was at a top hotel in Tokyo, not next door to Toyota's US National Headquarters.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Julia, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Julia C Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本

日本食スーパーの隣で便利

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 歯ブラシがないなどアメニティが十分でない。
Location: 日本食スーパー。日本食レストラン。
日本企業や日本人向けお店が密集するトーランスという町にあります。以前からトーランスプラザホテル(現在は名前が変更)を利用してました。隣がミツワという日本食スーパーがあるので便利です。また空港へも1時間おきにシャトルバスが出ているので便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, with mitsuwa market just within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit Mitsuwa, it's a real favorite for our guests. We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Julia C Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Affordable and quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This my second stay at the Miyako Hybrid hotel, and I will keep returning. While it is a favorite for Japanese business people and flight crews, it is also perfect for the vacationer who longs for a taste of Japan in southern California. Free shuttle bus from LAX. It is clean, safe, polite, efficient, extremely quiet. One block away from the Mitsuwa grocery store and mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and the surrounding area. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Julia Cattaneo Director of Operations