Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテルもホテル周辺も想像以上に「日本」でした。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 椅子や桶まで完備した日本式のお風呂が各部屋にあること。
Cons: 不満な点は、部屋にミネラルウォーターが置かれておらず、廊下にある24時間稼働の自動販売機で買わねばならないことです。
Location: ホテルの周辺には日系スーパー「Mitsuwa」、ダイソー、和食レストラン、カラオケ、レンタルビデオ店等、何でも揃っています。しかも日本語でOK。スーパーはお惣菜も非常に充実しているので、ホテルのレストランで食べなくてもここで購入して部屋で食べてもいいですね。
米国だけでなく、お隣のメキシコ駐在員家庭に大人気のホテルです。wifiは無料だし、ミネラルウォーター以外は設備は高級ホテル並みです。ベッドの寝心地がよかったです。洗面台はシングルでシャンプーやリンスはありますが、歯ブラシはありません。トイレはもちろんウォシュレット。 また、通常のスパだけでなくサウナや岩盤浴まであります。 10時から23時まで営業とのことだったので、早速電話をいれたらその日(土曜日の夜)は予約でいっぱいで残念ながら諦めました。 ホテルとロサンゼルス空港間の無料定期シャトルサービス、レドンドビーチ、デルアモ・ショッピングモールとホテル間の無料定期シャトルサービスがあります。事前予約は必要なく、時間になったらエントランスに来ればよいとのことです。私たちも空港まで利用させていただきました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日本的なおもてなし

Posted Sep 22, 2016
清潔・快適でミツワマーケットまで非常近く最高でした。 ロサンゼルスに行く際には、再度宿泊したく思っています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

日本語が話せて困ったときでも安心できるホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 日本人のスタッフさんがいらして、現地の情報等細かいことが日本語で聞くことができるのが嬉しいです。夜間はいないことがありますが、日中はいるので聞きたいことは日中に聞いていました。お部屋は綺麗にされていて、私にとっては快適に過ごせました。
Cons: テレビの操作方法(チャンネルの変え方)がわからなかったので簡易なマニュアルがあるとより便利になります。
Location: ロサンゼルス国際空港から車で15分位のところにあり、大変便利です。近くに日系企業が多いため、日本のお店が多く、特に日系の「ミツワマーケットプレイス」という商業施設は日本のモノが揃い、日本食のお店がたくさんあり、日本にいるような気がして大変重宝します。
日本人のスタッフさんがいらして日本語が通じるので、細かいことが聞くことができて大変良かったです。近くには日系の商業施設もあり、日本にいるような気がしてリラックスして過ごせました。 また、私は台風9号の影響でやむなく1泊延泊することになったのですが、ホテルのスタッフさんの対応に感動しました。一度チェックアウトして、空港で手続きを終えて戻ってきた私にすぐにチェックインできてお部屋を用意して下さったことや、色々と日本語でアドバイスを頂き、心強かったです。ありがとうございました。今でも忘れない良き思い出です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安全なホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: 日本語が普通に通じる点
Location: 空港からも遠くなく治安も良し
安心して滞在できるホテルです。すぐ後ろには日系のスーパーもあり、日本と変わりありません ホテルスタッフも、日本語が通じるので英語が喋れない私も苦労しませんでした
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
すごくよかったです!日本人のスタッフもいて安心でした!ANAのキャビンさんたちもここに泊まっていましたよ!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
とても清潔感があり綺麗で、従業員の方も親切で丁寧な対応をして下さいました。 ただ、観光目的で行ったのですが、車がないと少し遠い位置にあるかなとおもいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Expensive japanese restaurant and breakfast, so bring your food to the hotel if you don't want to have someone delivering it and have a breakfast somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Chihiro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Miyako Hybrid Hotel. We appreciate your time to provide your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Chihiro Braam Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved it.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Japanese style bath, good staff, very clean.
Cons: TV can be improved.
Location: Japanese grocery stores, restaurants etc.
Pretty good hotel. We loved the Japanese style bath. It is very convenient place. Close to restaurants, mall...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Chihiro, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi Thank you very much for staying at Miyako Hybrid Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our Japanese style bath. We appreciate your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Chihiro Braam Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

清潔感があり安心して利用出来る。

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ほとんど文句なしだが、隣の部屋の音が聞こえます、意外に壁が薄いようなので気になる方には厳しいかも。トイレにドアがありません、これも気になる方には厳しいかも。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, friendly and relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel! Clean, friendly and the room was so comfortable. The best was the deep bath tub that help us relax every night after a long day at the theme park. The restaurant was great too. Nice foods stage service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chihiro, Hotel Management
Dear Emmu Thank you very much for choosing Miyako Hybrid Hotel during your recent trip to Torrance. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and Japanese style bathtub. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Chihiro Braam Director of Rooms