Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
the concierge at the lobby was terrific. kind, friendly, funny. he made me feel right at home. hugs & kisses-jj
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Decent location.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Not sure. It's dated and it's on a busy street. Noisy trucks (clients, noisy when parking).
Location: Good shopping nearby. Good food nearby. Short drive to Redondo Beach.
Clerk at checkin was very impatient and not very cooperative. Balked at the request to give me a receipt for the pet deposit. Not welcoming at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice and close to a lot of places to dine

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and good service
Cons: nothng
Location: loved it since it was close to many restaurants
very clean and cozy liked it very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrence

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The Ramada is a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is also close to mall, restaurants and beaches. It is the perfect spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

You get what you payed for

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Rooms were a little run down but neat and clean. Make sure you get a ground floor room if you have baggage as there is no lift and a lot of steps and stairs. Front desk staff were not really helpful at all. A little warning or information about best route to take when trying to lug 5 suitcases would have been good, we got advice from a tenant not from desk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: easy access from the highway on the the way to San Pedro
Cons: Better room lighting Comfortable chairs (2) eggs, scrabbled with bacon or ham for breakfast a table for game playing
Location: fairly close to a large shopping mall
Our window looked out at a brick wall 3 feet away. the breakfast was worthless there was one chair in the room that was almost comfortable the lighting was not good enough for reading We will not return there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
am handicaped and had dificulties with the bathroom,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Would you please provide me with your confirmation # I would like to see the room type of your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Expedia just cancel my stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Booked from expedia for 1 night “pay at the hotel”,when I arrived hotel,he try so many times to find my reservation ,but no reservation from expedia,but staff was good he helps me a lot..tks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not great/Not horrible either

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was thoroughly ok. Parking is a bear if you come in late. We were generally comfortable since it mostly just for showers and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everyone except the old lady that works there is extremely nice Alex was extremely accommodating and super helpful. They could have done a better job cleaning the balconies and the pool area. Everything had slide and webs on it. But for the most part is was okay.