Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and conveniently situated for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As we are mainly tea drinkers in the morning, we would have appreciated if tea bags were provided every day instead of just coffee. THe price was expensive compared to other hotels, so in effect it was not good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
they have a wonderful location. The hotel itself is in great condition. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I will soon book this hotel again. Thank you for all of these wonderful experiences I always get to have using all Marriotts owned facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance California

Nice hotel, very clean and comfy.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Love that it's close by the mall and other restaurants. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Secure comfortable well maintained

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent, a great start for the day. Pleasantly surprised how nice everything was
Cons: The mattress was comfortable,but seemed to roll us together, while good for the marriage, less than ideal for sound sleep
Location: Short drive to beach, airport,shopping
The experience was excellent, from the desk lady who welcomed us, the well landscaped and maintained facility, the convenient free secure parking, the nice gym, excellent breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. Just what we were looking for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Mar 8, 2017
They have a smoke area that was rite next to my room and they said that my room had a strong Oder of smoke and give me a smoking fine I'm definitely call corporate on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Employee are friendly, professional and helpful.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nancy in the front desk is very kind, professional and people person she is always greeting all the guest with smile in her face. Another employee Name Glen Vida is very helpful and always ready to assist guest any time. One morning while eating my breakfast I need water to drink my medicine so I ask one employee where to get water and Glen Vida hear it he immediately get water and give to me without saying a word just a smile what a wonderful service. Nancy and Glen Vida are true asset of the Company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: King size beds would be nice and oven to bake.
It was nice and quiet, I enjoyed my stay. King size bed would have made it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Vacation in LA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was great for a family of 4 - it was 2 levels with 2 bedrooms and 2bsths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice and clean place I would come back again
2 out of 5
by Rosita

Not in Torrance

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Saw one roach and asked to look into a strange order, maintence comes and say" I don't smell weed or cigarettes. I told him we do not smoke. Did he assume all African Americans smoke, I don't know, but he was RUDE! When reported Manager responds was. "Oh". All personnel need training on hospitality .