Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Great stay with my 2 kids for a week

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed for one week September 29/17 - October 6/17. We had a great stay and just loved the room and the grounds were very nice. Full kitchen and lots of space for the three of us. Kids loved the pool and the hot tub was wonderful after a busy day. You can even barbecue your food on the provided gas barbecues right next to the pool area, even a fire pit to sit around. Lobby has free breakfast every morning and it was good and lots of choices. This place is one I would return to in a heartbeat. Close to beach and highways and within 30 minutes from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

traveling through & this hotel room was just fine

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: very clean
Breakfast was awesome and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice lit parking area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice clean room and friendly staff. Also the grounds and the landscape were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If you have need of a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay in Torrance; look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

close to the beaches and shopping

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice facility with free parking and breakfast. Close to a big shopping mall and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close Redondo beach, stores and restaurants nice area in its self. Distance away from normal tourist attraction and popular areas for travelers. Hotel housekeeping missed spots in the bathrooms and some of the towels had stains on them, other then that that room was comfortable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartley Wintney, Hampshire, UK

Good, clean, independent base for family

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Independence - external access to the two story residence and with kitchen - ideal for family returning from adventures in LA and surrounding area.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Tended to run out of things quickly and not enough tables at peak times.
Location: Easy 15 minute drive to Redondo and Hermosa beaches. Easy access to roads to LA - although traffic in LA always an issue.
We were a family of 5 - two adults and three teenagers. The accommodation really met our needs as it was very clean, light, independent with external access, with one queen size beds for the adults, one queen size for our two daughters, and a sofa bed for our son. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Met friends who chose the place.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the grounds
Hotel is equipped for longer than a night stay and it would not be my choice. The Queen bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable, people are nice...I liked the breakfast, plenty of parking...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful!! However our tv in the upstairs bedroom we were unable to watch do to the picture freezing and fuzzy channels. Also, we wanted to wash our clothing so I wouldn't have to worry about it upon returning home well they did not have a laundry facility it was in the works very disappointed. Everything closes by 10 pm. Most families didn't get back until then and you could not use pool or grills. The kitchen in the room had very little cooking utensils and no lids so cooking was not an option unless you could microwave. Parking was limited and you may be walking a ways to your room. The only upside was the staff. All I encountered were wonderful.