Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I have never experienced something so bad before. The room was disgusting and smelled terrible, the hallways smelled of drugs and the free breakfast was garbage. The waffles had bugs and the orange juice didn't even work and the employee wouldn't even fix it. We stayed 2 nights out of the 4 and decided it was time to leave so we had asked the front desk about getting a refund for at least 1 of our nights and he said we would need to talk to the manager at 11pm that night. I called and apparently the manager doesn't work weekends so the guy lied to us and was extremely rude and even laughed at us. I will never stay here or at another super 8 ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Reasonably priced option near tourist areas

Posted May 12, 2017
We chose this hotel because the price was great compared to hotels closer to major cities. The staff was nice every time we interacted, but the room was just decent - stains and obvious damage in a several places, nothing super remarkable to comment on. It wasn't horrible, but I wouldn't seek out this hotel if we returned. Parking was a little difficult. They have a small outside lot and a small garage, but we never went without a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Six visitors from China

Posted May 11, 2017
Comfortable clean rooms. Convenient for shopping and beach visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with our stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff forgot to clean our room. We notified the front desk in the evening when we got back. The front desk said our room would be cleaned that evening. We left for a few hours. We came back and found blankets and toiletries out side our front door for us to take inside our room. Weak!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

great location but awful rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: parking and location
Cons: dirty floors , dirty rooms , ceiling broken, bathrooms old and broken, some of the time no hot water i had showers with cold water
Location: not far there is a ralph and a target close to restaurants close to mall del amo
we stayed over there one whole week first time in a room not that clean but as it was next to elevator i asked for it because i am 6 months pregnant room 202, the ceiling is broken at some part. I booked already another room online for 3 more nights a week later and they gave us the 302, next to elevator but stinky the marijuana, and really dirty like vomit on the carpet , and the bathroom was awful, almost broken but what really disturb us was the odor of marijuana was really powerful all over the room and the level 3 once you get out of the elevator. when i told the staff they were not that surprised and accepted right away to change the room, so they really tried to put new clients in there in any case if you say nothing , they sold their dirty rooms. So be careful. also when we asked for boxes to pick up because we ordered stuff online, they don t even take the time to check , they right away answer you : NO , NOTHING TODAY ; as on amazon they said it was delivered . WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE ; don t recommend you , and specially not for children because really dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

nice location, very quiet, staff was very nice.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: i enjoyed the fact that the hotel was close to the airport, and also was very close to the beach.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast, i appreciate them doing free breakfast but i would enjoy if they had some eggs or something like that.
Location: great location so close to the beach and a lot of stores and great food places
great experience from the moment i checked until my last day there.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi would not work, carpets torn up small room. Room not ready when we arrived. Housekeeping knocked on our door while we were getting ready even though we had a Do Not Disturb sign out. No access to hotel if approaching from east on Sepulveda. We had a reservation for 3 nights;we changed hotels after just one night.
4 out of 5
by Masahiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: No comment
Location: Did not stay the additional two days that were planned.
Disappointed in the fact that they did not have a full breakfast. When I arrived at the Airport their was a sign in the lobby that stated they would be right back (they were helping other individuals). The floor next to the bed was wet.