Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Great stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great stay here. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby, bar, pool all were very nice! The only improvement I would recommend is to update and renovate the rooms. I understand there is a project underway to do that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bed for four people.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
They prepared one bed room for four people of us. We were waiting at lobby for 30min to change the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and awesome beds and pillows!! AA++++++
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Clean and fantastic location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only disappointing factor was hot water in bathroom took a long time to heat up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A bit dated, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The rooms are typical 80's, but they're clean and well supplied. A huge new shopping mall, anchored by Nordstrom's and Macy's, is directly across the street. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. Booking through Expedia got us free WiFi and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A.

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE: BALLROOM and OVERNITE STAY

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: ALL WAS VERY FINE.
Location: This Torrance Marriott called the Marriott Redondo Beach is close to fun shopping: Barnes and Noble, Macy's,movie theaters, etc.
A friendly staff, a smooth check-in, a polite bell-hop, and a comfortable, attractive room awaited us on Jan. 13, 2017 at the Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel in Torrance, California. At our arrival,we had appreciated the varied options for parking... My sister and I attended and really enjoyed an elegant Ballroom event hosted by The El Camino College Foundation...The table-settings were attractive and the video and sound systems were great... The steak dinner was perfect and the dessert was to-die-for. The dinner staff were accommodating and very efficient. This was followed by the viewing of good T.V. programs and a good nite sleep. We are glad we stayed for breakfast at the newly-renovated restaurant. The menu selection was inviting and the food delicious.The waitresses and waiter were very welcoming. After studying the full day's menu, we will make it a habit of returning for lunches and dinners. We plan on telling all our friends about how much we enjoyed our stay: the Ballroom event, the restful evening and the delightful breakfast experience! Thank you, The Bersano sisters