Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping and the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was in town for my class reunion & the hotel where the event was being held was sold out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had many amenities. I really appreciated the valet parking since we were going to be getting back to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning. We had a wonderful weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The toile seat was wet, and hair dryer start to smock when I use it, wait for 30 minutes and called twice before I have a replacement, by that time my hair almost dried
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice get away hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very clean. The staff is super nice and professional Good ambiance. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los gatos

Lobby layout, breakfast area, location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Layout, clean, location, prompt service from housekeeping
Cons: Better trained breakfast personnel
Location: Huge very nice Mall right across the side street, close to the freeway on ramps, close to the beach areas
Plenty of sitting areas, spacious, eating areas, televisions all over, bar nice and open. Only negative was we waited about 15 mins to give our order for breakfast. Wasn't crowded but the personnel seemed disorganized, no where to be found, strange. I had to go to the front desk and ask for a waiter. Then waited another 20 mins for our breakfast after ordering. Several tables were in same situation, another had to get up and ask where their food was. Location is right across the street from a very nice, huge Mall, with a lot of very nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staying here was like staying at a nice hotel on Las Vegas. The staff were beyond nice, the room way very nice, walk on balcony, the food was exclent there was no need to leave the hotel! Thank you for a great weekend!
2 out of 5
by David

Horrible stay...

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisengly, poor service. I called down for an iron 2x and never received it. There was some type of Bio fluid on my sheets, which, to me and my daughter looked like Blood stains. I informed manager and he said it wasn't blood, that t might be something other than that.. I am a firefighter and I know blood stain when I see it.. I have pictures of it if you need it. The stain acquired was a 12"x12" area of the sheet. The jacuzzi was warm, not hot our whole stay. On last day I asked for late check out and I was refused because the hotel was booked. This was a lie because I had to stay another day and when I checked reservation through Marriot and Hotel. Com there were rooms available and I knew this cause I stood another night.
4 out of 5
by Jessy

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Another great experience at Marriott

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, comfortable. The AM breakfast at the restaurant had the absolute best hashbrowns - I know it sounds simple, but these were done right!!
Cons: The restaurant dinner menu could be improved - more basic options.less creative. When you are exhausted and do not want to go out, you want an option
Location: The beach is nearby as are restaurants. It is a great location
The room was clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The bed is extremely comfortable. When I travel, a good night rest is my number one priority, and this Marriott did not disappoint. Very quiet. i liked the signs in the hallways requesting guests be respectful and quiet.