Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet, relaxing place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is about 5 mins walk from the town, in a pretty, quiet spot away from the noise and crowds. Our room looked over the pool, which was maintained daily. All staff were friendly and helpful, even though our Italian was non-existent. Restaurant was excellent, there is another restaurant up the hill with great sunset views over Naples. Easy access to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius etc by car or train. Good buffet breakfast. Room clean and modern with modern en-suite and balcony, which had a clothes dryer and table and chairs. Fab roof terrace for drinks at night, with amazing views and sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Worth the climb

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The best thing was the view from the roof terrace
Cons: Having transport from the train station would make it ore accesable
Location: It's at the bottom of a volcano with the train station 15 minutes away. View on one side is Vesuvius and on the other the bay of Naples
A fantastic hotel with great staff an a great view. Please note that it is on the side of a volcano and so a bit of work to walk to but worth it if you are fit. Plenty of parking if you drive rather than take the train and the locals are also very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel and facilities in the area

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness, location, views.
Cons: The front desk staff could be a bit more friendly - the first guy was real nice, but the second guy could be nicer.
Location: Near Pompeii, Naples.
We stayed here two nights to visit Pompeii, and we are glad we did! This is a little mini paradise in the area, with unbelievable views of the sea, and a great restaurant on site. The rooms were recently remodeled and very comfortable, and the rooftop deck was amazing! They have a bar upstairs, and having drinks on the deck was so nice. It is only 15 minutes from Pompeii, and has secure parking. Our AC was not working the first night, but they were able to fix the next day. Overall a great experience, and I definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4* hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, free parking and clean rooms
Cons: Staff, service, food, location .....basically everything to bring it up to a 4* standard
Location: Nearby Pompeii and mount Vesuvius and Amalfi Coast is a nice drive and not too far. The area itself is very run down and disappointing
Staff were not welcoming or helpful, didn't seem like they wanted to be there. The room is very basic but clean. Restaurant very limited menu and mediocre food, felt very rushed to eat and leave, price reasonable. The bar service was very poor, I suggest if you have no experience what so ever making cocktails don't offer....the worst drinks ever! Breakfast was stale and served with yesterday's coffee. General appearance of hotel ok, located not far frompompeii and mount Vesuvius, however the surrounding area is comparable to slums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Excellent hotel with a beautiful view of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples good food and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Very nice hotel with helpful and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Good sized room with usual amenities including stocked mini bar and air con. Lovely pool area with bar, loungers and towels. Good breakfast and very good evening meals. Not much to do in immediate area, however well positioned for Versuious and Pompeii, and idea for our needs as we only had a short stay (5 nights) and wanted both culture and downtime. Staff are a great asset to the hotel and were always helpful, friendly, courteous and proffessional in their approach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Lovely main reception area, great roof top bar, friendly staff, good food and great location for Vesuvius, Pompeii, Herculaneum etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach va

Nice hotel close to Herculaneum.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of naples bay and beautiful grounds.
Location: Very convenient to Herculaneum and Pompeii. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
We drove down from Venice and arrived ready for wine. The bartender opened my own bottle of wine and helped me carry wine glasses to my room so we could enjoy the wine while sitting on the balcony and taking in the breath taking view of the bay. We had dinner in the hotel dining room. Service could not have been better. Stefano was our waiter and saw to our every need. We loved the food and ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to Vesuvius and Pompeii.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Wi-fi accessibility could be improved.
Location: Torre del Greco is not the most attractive town, but the hotel location is good for visiting archaeological sites and Vesuvius.
Pleasant staff, and clean Hotel. Hotel and staff met my expectations. Why is there so much graffiti in Italy. Please take care whilst driving as Italian drivers are a breed apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent base to visit Pompeii

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. If you're not eating in the hotel then it's a bit of a walk into town for restaurants, but worth it.