Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Our room was amazing
Cons: Make the conservatory non smoking and change the evening menus
Location: Really poor and nothing to do. You need a car and nerves of steel to drive around
Disappointed that the hotel was so isolated with no near by bars or eating places. We had a car but with the Italian way of driving did not want to use all time but had to. Breakfast was okay - pity that the conservatory area was not non smoking during meal times. Our room was next to the Sky Scanner Bar and although couple of times the noise was intrusive - the daily views made up for that.Perhaps need to state that it is more a business hotel than a holiday one. Like to thank the staff for helping when we had our wallet stolen. Stepped in and really assisted. Special mentions for two of the barmen - one tall, slender, dark hair and glasses - the other younger again tall with dark hair. The young man on reception who drove us to the station and has dark hair too who helped us - thanks to you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Poul Percy

Think of it as a roadhouse from the 60'ies

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Think of it as a roadhouse from the 60'ies in need of a tender hand and a skillful handyman. It presently features a green (algae) pool and an useless breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Finlay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
lovely clean hotel ,close to Vesuvius ,Pompei,Herculaneum quiet with good pool and great roof terrace, attentive friendly staff here and in restaurant. reception staff have strange attitude, where the customer seems to be an irritation to them, is not the best first and last impression of a good hotel. I would stay again and hope mood at reception improves
5 out of 5
by Adam

The Stroud

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fabulous, Staff Great, Food very nice, Pool just right, wifi in all areas Great location for visiting Mount Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum sky bar area was very nice in the evenings, great view of Capri and bay Not much to do in local area (little rough) but we found the hotel had all we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel for sightseeing in Bay of Naples

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Really nice pool area and rooftop terrace bar in the evenings was great. Helpful staff and complimentary transfers to nearest train station.
Cons: Rooms in annex are a bit dated. Restaurant food is OK, not anything special.
Location: Good if you plan to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento, as train station is close by.
A nice hotel. The staff were very helpful. The rooftop terrace bar is lovely, with great views of Vesuvius and out over the Bay of Naples - great for an evening drink. The pool area was also really nice, with a drink/snack bar. We had no problem with getting sun loungers, but I’d imagine during school holidays it could get rather crowded. Our room was clean, if a little dated. We had a small balcony. We were staying in the annex, which is on the other side of the car park to the main hotel building. My only complaint is with the location, rather than the hotel itself. The hotel isn’t really in a ‘tourist’ area - we went into Torre del Greco one evening, but I wouldn’t recommend it, unless you are confident with speaking Italian and mixing with the locals. The hotel will happily drive you and pick you up from the train station, which is otherwise a 15 minute walk down the hill. This was great, as we were visiting the sights via the Circumvesuviana train line. The food in the hotel restaurant was fine, if not spectacular. Price-wise it was comparable with restaurants we’d used in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful place to stay, beautiful views.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The hotel was a great place to stay, clean pool, attentive and courteous staff. Our room had beautiful views of Vesuvius and the sea.
5 out of 5
by donna

Seeing Naples and surrounding sites.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The Hotel Marad is a perfect base to visit all the surrounding sites including Pompeii, Vesuvius and the city. The train station is approx. 1/2 mile. We parked our car at he Hotel and used the train to see everything we planned. Breakfast was good with some hot items and all you want cappuccino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, well organized, friendly personnel, strategically located to visit Naples, Pompei and Ercolano and also with few good pizzerie and restaurants nearby. need a car but has abundant free parking space. free high speed wifi working perfectly everywhere. only breakfast could be inproved but we would defnitely come back and use as a base for visiting Naples, Pompei, Ercolano, etc