Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff sono simpatici e gentili Veduta mare e Vesuvio dal balcone bellissima
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet, relaxing place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is about 5 mins walk from the town, in a pretty, quiet spot away from the noise and crowds. Our room looked over the pool, which was maintained daily. All staff were friendly and helpful, even though our Italian was non-existent. Restaurant was excellent, there is another restaurant up the hill with great sunset views over Naples. Easy access to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius etc by car or train. Good buffet breakfast. Room clean and modern with modern en-suite and balcony, which had a clothes dryer and table and chairs. Fab roof terrace for drinks at night, with amazing views and sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matelica

tutto ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
tutto ok... ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, molto pulito e bella pisciana. personale bravo e disponibile. Unica pecca è la città dove si trova, Torre del Greco non è proprio il massimo ma con 20 minuti si raggiunge il centro di Napoli e con mezz'ora Sorrento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Worth the climb

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The best thing was the view from the roof terrace
Cons: Having transport from the train station would make it ore accesable
Location: It's at the bottom of a volcano with the train station 15 minutes away. View on one side is Vesuvius and on the other the bay of Naples
A fantastic hotel with great staff an a great view. Please note that it is on the side of a volcano and so a bit of work to walk to but worth it if you are fit. Plenty of parking if you drive rather than take the train and the locals are also very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel and facilities in the area

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness, location, views.
Cons: The front desk staff could be a bit more friendly - the first guy was real nice, but the second guy could be nicer.
Location: Near Pompeii, Naples.
We stayed here two nights to visit Pompeii, and we are glad we did! This is a little mini paradise in the area, with unbelievable views of the sea, and a great restaurant on site. The rooms were recently remodeled and very comfortable, and the rooftop deck was amazing! They have a bar upstairs, and having drinks on the deck was so nice. It is only 15 minutes from Pompeii, and has secure parking. Our AC was not working the first night, but they were able to fix the next day. Overall a great experience, and I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aosta

Buon hotel con vista sul Vesuvio!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Buon servizio e spazi curati...la presenza della piscina molto incentivante.
Cons: La zona parcheggi.
Location: Un po' lontano dal mare ma comodo per l'uscita dell'autostrada e a pochi minuti da un parco attrezzato (La Valle degli Orsi).
La presenza della piscina sicuramente un punto di forza!
5 out of 5
by jean from grenoble

Super séjour dans le golfe de naples

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, hôtel très bien placé pour les visites, très bon restaurant et personnel aux petits soins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: Locatie ligt buiten het centrum en heeft geen restaurants op loopafstand.
Kamer geboekt in hoofdgebouw met zij uitzicht op Capri en de Vesuvius. Hotel wordt gerenoveerd, wij hadden een nieuwe kamer, prachtig! Zeer stijlvol en voorzien van een mooie badkamer met douche. Restaurant kan/moet gemoderniseerd worden maar biedt een prima ontbijt en diner met zeer vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Inverness

A stones throw from Mt. Vesuvius

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was being refurbished during our stay. But it did not affect our stay and the hotel staff were very accommodating. Our room (For 4 people) was clean, tidy, modern and spacious. Amazing views of Mount Vesuvius from our Baconys, and the Bay of Naples. Perfect location for visiting Vesuvius, and the local tourist attractions. Free parking on site too. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Italy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4* hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, free parking and clean rooms
Cons: Staff, service, food, location .....basically everything to bring it up to a 4* standard
Location: Nearby Pompeii and mount Vesuvius and Amalfi Coast is a nice drive and not too far. The area itself is very run down and disappointing
Staff were not welcoming or helpful, didn't seem like they wanted to be there. The room is very basic but clean. Restaurant very limited menu and mediocre food, felt very rushed to eat and leave, price reasonable. The bar service was very poor, I suggest if you have no experience what so ever making cocktails don't offer....the worst drinks ever! Breakfast was stale and served with yesterday's coffee. General appearance of hotel ok, located not far frompompeii and mount Vesuvius, however the surrounding area is comparable to slums.