Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted May 18, 2018
Loved our second stay on 3rd floor. Pool quiet and we even had a sea view from room 303.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Good location but one or two small niggles about the room. Only one extra pillow in a double room, shower needs a new wall bracket as rhe one in the bathroom was too loose and when the hand set was in it turning the shower was turned on it was throw backwards and soaked the towels on the rack at the bottom of the bath
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by hotel Mainake, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will fix these issues. Best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Reception excellent. Location excellent for us. Wifi in room not good. Thought we could smell cigarette smoke on bedding. Other than that we've stayed before and am sure we'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Arantxa González, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you had some problems with WIFI, we have fixed these connection problems. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Average hotel. Nothing close to four star. Breakfast without any quality food and crazy price for this time of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Hotel Mainake, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that you did not like our Hotel. You have to know that our Hotel has 4 stars according to the requirements. You knew the price before you booked, there was not surprise. If you have a specific complaint, please let us know so we can work in it. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly central hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent friendly service in comfortable surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Basic simple friendly hotel parking difficult good disabled facilites inside hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Idyllic Christmas break

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over Christmas which was fairly quiet but still enough bars and restaurants open to satisfy. The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are fantastic and the location is great. I will definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay in Torre Del Mar

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
After a previous visit we chose to stay at the Mainake for 3weeks. Any small issues were dealt with quickly and efficently by friendly staff. Attached to the hotel is a pleasant cafe/bar and the area has a number of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and friendly , carnt comment on food as we were staying with freinds who live there . I would recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and good restaurant

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Simple hotel with all the basics. Nice, quiet pool.