Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Luxury Spa Break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The spacious bedrooms overlooking the pool and golf course.
Cons: Whilst the food at breakfast was good and plentiful, it was not hot enough.. a microwave in the restaurant would be useful!
Location: Not far from the coast to take long walks along the promenade
The spa at this hotel is superb..even the treatment tables were heated! Large luxurious rooms with jacuzzi baths. Will definitely return again for further pampering. There is a fantastic restaurant 2km from the hotel converted from an old mill called Almazara. Superb food and lovely Spanish hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay due to the breakfast, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Over night stay whilst driving down south

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room & pool
Cons: Spa
Location: Good location but as with all golf resorts slightly out of town
Beautiful room, comfy bed everything you would want in a plush hotel (towelling robes, tea & coffee making facilities) Only downside is we paid €6 for a kitkat from mini bar . Sadly the spa didn't open until 11am & didn't do gel manicure. Overall a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms, views and service here at our hotel. We are sorry that the spa didn't met your expectations, we are going to work in it to adjust time schedule. We hope to welcome you back to Murcia in the future! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short break with or without holf

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
High quality hotel with lovely staff , great facilities, super restaurants and not at rip off prices. Exceeded expectations and although a little isolated was only 10 mins in cab from the beach. Golf was well organised and convenient and course a decent challenge. all in all a great short break destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel..

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were spotless and equipped with everything you need.. Swimming pool was clean and there was always a lounger/towels available. Lovely Italian restaurant nearby, service not always fast but food v good.. Evening entertainment was good too, even for children.. Overall, fantastic stay, we will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed both the accommodations and hotel restaurants; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10 for the Hotel 5/10 for restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent 10 out of 10
Cons: The quality in the surrounding restaurants, for instance my two boys both had pizza none of them finish them because they didn't enjoy
Location: 15 minutes from Murcia airport, inland therefore there is no beach but do you hotel does have its own golf course
On the plus side the hotel was excellent 10 out of 10, the best five star Hotel abroad, I've ever stopped in and I've stopped in a few. What lets it down is the surrounding restaurants on site. There is about five: mediterranean, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, and steakhouse. I think because there is no competition they don't tend to excel, 5/10 for the quality of food and it is very very expensive. The breakfast is excellent, only because it is a self serving buffet but the choice is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast in our main restaurant. We apologize that restaurants did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Murcia! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keith from Upminster

Not so good as it seems

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Intercontinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa - Torre-Pacheco Murcia Spain. As a IHG member ( 893061733 ) I fill this needs to be said. Worst Restraurants ever 5* hotel 1* Restraurants, it was like sea side food, fish & chips chicken nuggets etc if it got worse it would have been paper plates. Main Restraurant very miserably waiters, didn't want to be there he said to me, how funny. Food plates cold anyway. Toilets smell very bad told reception twice, done nothing. No compliment water in the room even though you can't drink the water or brush your teeth. Very poor for a 5* No cushions in the bar to sit on, hard wooden chairs. Very uncomfortable. Called reception at 6:15pm and there was no one there, what would happen in an emergency. Not recommended from me. But a shame because it's a beautiful looking hotel. I also paid a lot of money with an upgrade for this hotel, wished I stayed cheaper by the beach. Keith
5 out of 5
by Ian from Spain

Superb Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Amazing hotel only 15 mins from airport

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything! Great location so not too far to travel, quality of the hotel, service of the staff, beautiful rooms, fabulous Spa, great food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearest beach area is Los Alcázares, good shopping to be had in Cartagena and Murcia is just over the mountains to the north.
We were absolutely bowled over by the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even helped sort out our bedding (my partner is allergic to feathers) after we arrived very late in the evening. Plenty of choice with regards to eating at the hotel, with a range of restaurants to suit most tastes. The included breakfast was absolutely fabulous with pretty much everything you could possibly imagine, and as much as you could eat. It was served until 11am so meant we could also enjoy a nice lay in first. Our bedroom was a standard king which felt really spacious, and on top of that we a whirlpool spa bath too. All in all the room felt luxurious and was very comfortable. It looked out over the pool area and we had read reviews about it being noisy. We didn't find this at all, however there is live music on a Thursday night and a DJ on a Friday in the Irish bar which could be heard with the balcony doors open... solution... close the doors. Room was air conditioned and very quiet. Loved having a large ceiling fan too to keep the room feeling fresh. On the second day we made use of the Spa facilities and indulged ourselves with a private spa (room just for couples) which had a steam room, large whirlpool bath, two massage tables, soothing music, drinks and fruit. All very private and restful, we loved it. We had time to settle into the room before the staff came back to give us our treatments. It was very magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel great .. food poor!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Really nice hotel with plenty of facilities. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel's spa is very relaxing. Nearby cities of Murcia and Cartagena are worth visiting but use the internet to discover where to visit as we found that the hotel staff are not very knowledgeable or helpful in this regard. The hotel is let down by it's restaurants which fall well short of being great. Service in the Italian restaurant is very poor and the food in the grill restaurant is dire.