Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10 for the Hotel 5/10 for restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent 10 out of 10
Cons: The quality in the surrounding restaurants, for instance my two boys both had pizza none of them finish them because they didn't enjoy
Location: 15 minutes from Murcia airport, inland therefore there is no beach but do you hotel does have its own golf course
On the plus side the hotel was excellent 10 out of 10, the best five star Hotel abroad, I've ever stopped in and I've stopped in a few. What lets it down is the surrounding restaurants on site. There is about five: mediterranean, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, and steakhouse. I think because there is no competition they don't tend to excel, 5/10 for the quality of food and it is very very expensive. The breakfast is excellent, only because it is a self serving buffet but the choice is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast in our main restaurant. We apologize that restaurants did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Murcia! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Impecable

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Simplemente espectacular, la Comida pésima pero si no comes ahí el hotel tiene todo.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keith from Upminster

Not so good as it seems

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Intercontinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa - Torre-Pacheco Murcia Spain. As a IHG member ( 893061733 ) I fill this needs to be said. Worst Restraurants ever 5* hotel 1* Restraurants, it was like sea side food, fish & chips chicken nuggets etc if it got worse it would have been paper plates. Main Restraurant very miserably waiters, didn't want to be there he said to me, how funny. Food plates cold anyway. Toilets smell very bad told reception twice, done nothing. No compliment water in the room even though you can't drink the water or brush your teeth. Very poor for a 5* No cushions in the bar to sit on, hard wooden chairs. Very uncomfortable. Called reception at 6:15pm and there was no one there, what would happen in an emergency. Not recommended from me. But a shame because it's a beautiful looking hotel. I also paid a lot of money with an upgrade for this hotel, wished I stayed cheaper by the beach. Keith
5 out of 5
by Ian from Spain

Superb Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent throughout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Amazing hotel only 15 mins from airport

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything! Great location so not too far to travel, quality of the hotel, service of the staff, beautiful rooms, fabulous Spa, great food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearest beach area is Los Alcázares, good shopping to be had in Cartagena and Murcia is just over the mountains to the north.
We were absolutely bowled over by the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even helped sort out our bedding (my partner is allergic to feathers) after we arrived very late in the evening. Plenty of choice with regards to eating at the hotel, with a range of restaurants to suit most tastes. The included breakfast was absolutely fabulous with pretty much everything you could possibly imagine, and as much as you could eat. It was served until 11am so meant we could also enjoy a nice lay in first. Our bedroom was a standard king which felt really spacious, and on top of that we a whirlpool spa bath too. All in all the room felt luxurious and was very comfortable. It looked out over the pool area and we had read reviews about it being noisy. We didn't find this at all, however there is live music on a Thursday night and a DJ on a Friday in the Irish bar which could be heard with the balcony doors open... solution... close the doors. Room was air conditioned and very quiet. Loved having a large ceiling fan too to keep the room feeling fresh. On the second day we made use of the Spa facilities and indulged ourselves with a private spa (room just for couples) which had a steam room, large whirlpool bath, two massage tables, soothing music, drinks and fruit. All very private and restful, we loved it. We had time to settle into the room before the staff came back to give us our treatments. It was very magical.
5 out of 5
by tomas from Stockholm

Underbara och trevliga 2 dagar på Hotellet

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en Junior Suit på tredje våningen. Den var jätte stor och bra möblerad. Toaletten fanns det en jacuzzi när man badade kunde man öppna fönsterna och då se ut över landskapet. Även en stor dusch toalett med bide och två handfat. En liten walk in closset. Balkongen hade vi utsikt i 3 väder sträck. Det fanns både solsängar och bord och stolar. Beställde blommor i receptionen 2,5 timmar senare stod på vårt rum. På frukosten finns det allt och lite till.Otroligt god och fin mat på kvällen på Nomad. Det finns sammanlagt 5 restauranger att välja mellan. Jätte trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Poolområdet är jätte fint och rent. Känns aldrig trångt. Spa är jätte fint med många saker att välja mellan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel great .. food poor!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Really nice hotel with plenty of facilities. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel's spa is very relaxing. Nearby cities of Murcia and Cartagena are worth visiting but use the internet to discover where to visit as we found that the hotel staff are not very knowledgeable or helpful in this regard. The hotel is let down by it's restaurants which fall well short of being great. Service in the Italian restaurant is very poor and the food in the grill restaurant is dire.
5 out of 5
by samuel from Carlisle

A little bit of Paradise

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Excellent room and facilities. Nothing too much trouble Wonderful service. We would certainly return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels