Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel with excellent pool and outlook

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good size bedroom with comfortable bed. Breakfast ok but slow replacements of items. Enjoyed the excellent pool and views from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by MartinM, Hotel Management
We are honoured to receive such a nice review. Thank you for sharing your recent experience, we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

VERY loud music every night until 12.30/1.00am.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Awful. Hotel itself looks good. Very expensive for what it is. Every night there is an outdoor very loud disco that you cannot escape. Was not made aware of this before booking - obviously wouldn't have booked. If wanted loud and raucous I would have gone to Benidorm - much cheaper too!Ear plugs and pillow on head didn't help. Staff worse than useless. Complained every day to be shrugged at. Offered a pittance in compensation for very little sleep for 5 days. Family holiday ruined. Do not stay here if you have small children or like some rest and relaxation on your holiday. You will regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tindale, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Fabrizio, S Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Just spent 3 nights away and had a great time! Hotel was very relaxing, clean and the breakfast amazing! Great to be able to get a subbed anytime of the day too! Would def stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast in our main restaurant. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Murcia! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Luxury Spa Break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The spacious bedrooms overlooking the pool and golf course.
Cons: Whilst the food at breakfast was good and plentiful, it was not hot enough.. a microwave in the restaurant would be useful!
Location: Not far from the coast to take long walks along the promenade
The spa at this hotel is superb..even the treatment tables were heated! Large luxurious rooms with jacuzzi baths. Will definitely return again for further pampering. There is a fantastic restaurant 2km from the hotel converted from an old mill called Almazara. Superb food and lovely Spanish hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay due to the breakfast, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Over night stay whilst driving down south

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room & pool
Cons: Spa
Location: Good location but as with all golf resorts slightly out of town
Beautiful room, comfy bed everything you would want in a plush hotel (towelling robes, tea & coffee making facilities) Only downside is we paid €6 for a kitkat from mini bar . Sadly the spa didn't open until 11am & didn't do gel manicure. Overall a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms, views and service here at our hotel. We are sorry that the spa didn't met your expectations, we are going to work in it to adjust time schedule. We hope to welcome you back to Murcia in the future! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short break with or without holf

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
High quality hotel with lovely staff , great facilities, super restaurants and not at rip off prices. Exceeded expectations and although a little isolated was only 10 mins in cab from the beach. Golf was well organised and convenient and course a decent challenge. all in all a great short break destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel..

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were spotless and equipped with everything you need.. Swimming pool was clean and there was always a lounger/towels available. Lovely Italian restaurant nearby, service not always fast but food v good.. Evening entertainment was good too, even for children.. Overall, fantastic stay, we will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed both the accommodations and hotel restaurants; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10 for the Hotel 5/10 for restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent 10 out of 10
Cons: The quality in the surrounding restaurants, for instance my two boys both had pizza none of them finish them because they didn't enjoy
Location: 15 minutes from Murcia airport, inland therefore there is no beach but do you hotel does have its own golf course
On the plus side the hotel was excellent 10 out of 10, the best five star Hotel abroad, I've ever stopped in and I've stopped in a few. What lets it down is the surrounding restaurants on site. There is about five: mediterranean, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, and steakhouse. I think because there is no competition they don't tend to excel, 5/10 for the quality of food and it is very very expensive. The breakfast is excellent, only because it is a self serving buffet but the choice is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast in our main restaurant. We apologize that restaurants did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Murcia! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keith from Upminster

Not so good as it seems

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Intercontinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa - Torre-Pacheco Murcia Spain. As a IHG member ( 893061733 ) I fill this needs to be said. Worst Restraurants ever 5* hotel 1* Restraurants, it was like sea side food, fish & chips chicken nuggets etc if it got worse it would have been paper plates. Main Restraurant very miserably waiters, didn't want to be there he said to me, how funny. Food plates cold anyway. Toilets smell very bad told reception twice, done nothing. No compliment water in the room even though you can't drink the water or brush your teeth. Very poor for a 5* No cushions in the bar to sit on, hard wooden chairs. Very uncomfortable. Called reception at 6:15pm and there was no one there, what would happen in an emergency. Not recommended from me. But a shame because it's a beautiful looking hotel. I also paid a lot of money with an upgrade for this hotel, wished I stayed cheaper by the beach. Keith