Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Luxury Spa Break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The spacious bedrooms overlooking the pool and golf course.
Cons: Whilst the food at breakfast was good and plentiful, it was not hot enough.. a microwave in the restaurant would be useful!
Location: Not far from the coast to take long walks along the promenade
The spa at this hotel is superb..even the treatment tables were heated! Large luxurious rooms with jacuzzi baths. Will definitely return again for further pampering. There is a fantastic restaurant 2km from the hotel converted from an old mill called Almazara. Superb food and lovely Spanish hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Over night stay whilst driving down south

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room & pool
Cons: Spa
Location: Good location but as with all golf resorts slightly out of town
Beautiful room, comfy bed everything you would want in a plush hotel (towelling robes, tea & coffee making facilities) Only downside is we paid €6 for a kitkat from mini bar . Sadly the spa didn't open until 11am & didn't do gel manicure. Overall a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms, views and service here at our hotel. We are sorry that the spa didn't met your expectations, we are going to work in it to adjust time schedule. We hope to welcome you back to Murcia in the future! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10 for the Hotel 5/10 for restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent 10 out of 10
Cons: The quality in the surrounding restaurants, for instance my two boys both had pizza none of them finish them because they didn't enjoy
Location: 15 minutes from Murcia airport, inland therefore there is no beach but do you hotel does have its own golf course
On the plus side the hotel was excellent 10 out of 10, the best five star Hotel abroad, I've ever stopped in and I've stopped in a few. What lets it down is the surrounding restaurants on site. There is about five: mediterranean, Japanese, Italian, Mexican, and steakhouse. I think because there is no competition they don't tend to excel, 5/10 for the quality of food and it is very very expensive. The breakfast is excellent, only because it is a self serving buffet but the choice is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Martin, M, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast in our main restaurant. We apologize that restaurants did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Murcia! Sincerely, Martin, M Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Amazing hotel only 15 mins from airport

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything! Great location so not too far to travel, quality of the hotel, service of the staff, beautiful rooms, fabulous Spa, great food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearest beach area is Los Alcázares, good shopping to be had in Cartagena and Murcia is just over the mountains to the north.
We were absolutely bowled over by the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they even helped sort out our bedding (my partner is allergic to feathers) after we arrived very late in the evening. Plenty of choice with regards to eating at the hotel, with a range of restaurants to suit most tastes. The included breakfast was absolutely fabulous with pretty much everything you could possibly imagine, and as much as you could eat. It was served until 11am so meant we could also enjoy a nice lay in first. Our bedroom was a standard king which felt really spacious, and on top of that we a whirlpool spa bath too. All in all the room felt luxurious and was very comfortable. It looked out over the pool area and we had read reviews about it being noisy. We didn't find this at all, however there is live music on a Thursday night and a DJ on a Friday in the Irish bar which could be heard with the balcony doors open... solution... close the doors. Room was air conditioned and very quiet. Loved having a large ceiling fan too to keep the room feeling fresh. On the second day we made use of the Spa facilities and indulged ourselves with a private spa (room just for couples) which had a steam room, large whirlpool bath, two massage tables, soothing music, drinks and fruit. All very private and restful, we loved it. We had time to settle into the room before the staff came back to give us our treatments. It was very magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel great .. food poor!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Really nice hotel with plenty of facilities. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel's spa is very relaxing. Nearby cities of Murcia and Cartagena are worth visiting but use the internet to discover where to visit as we found that the hotel staff are not very knowledgeable or helpful in this regard. The hotel is let down by it's restaurants which fall well short of being great. Service in the Italian restaurant is very poor and the food in the grill restaurant is dire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The floor looks cheap. It could be changed.
Location: Quite convenience to travel to Alicante
The hotel is in a very good location and close to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We chose to stay there because we have properties in Mar Menor and Hacienda Gof Resort. Hence it is the ideal location for our visit. The room is spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Golfing holiday

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great pool area and good rooms
Cons: The golf course was the worst of the four we played
Lovely hotel quite close to Murcia airport (15 minute drive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Scotland UK

Very relaxing, lovely setting

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The luxury and beautiful surroundings
Cons: A courtesy bus to and from hotel to airport, would be an advantage
Location: Location fine if you are only there for golf and relaxing, which we were
Had a lovely stay, only one issue, my family consisting of 9 adults, 4 of which stayed at the hotel, and 5.stayed in the villa opposite We asked if they could join us at the poolside in the afternoon to be told that would not be allowed. I can understand why that would not be allowed in high season, when the hotel is full,but at that point there was only my husband, my parents and myself sitting there all afternoon, the point I am making is all 9 of us spent over 100 -150 euros plus,per night, on food and drink at the hotel every evening,and that did not seem to be a problem, so why when all these sunbeds were available were my family not allowed to use them, and they were willing to pay for the use of them.I think this situation should be reviewed as you seem to be happy enough to take money for food and drink in the evening but not willing to be a bit more relaxed with the sunbed situation during the day yours sincerely Mrs Helen Wood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aggarwals from Cheshire

For keen golfers not families

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is good but quite remote in an under developed area. Food quality and general cleanliness was of a high standard. The negatives were blocked drainage in the showers and the bird poo on the furniture in the club house, it made for a lovely facility be VERY unhygienic especially as food was being served there as well. Must be a lover of golf/retired/on business to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, UK

Ideal for golf and family holiday

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Excellent in every respect 5* plus Excellent restaurants,superb golf course.Close to city of Murcia,and only a few minutes from the sea.