Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. The room was nice for the price and the staff was very friendly. I blew a breaker (my fault) and they were very quick to get me a new room. The bed was too hard for my taste, but to be fair, most beds are. All and all, I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Grupo Hostal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review about the Hostal Torrejon. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Shonu

AMAZING DEAL AMAZING STAY

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Dear Shonu, We would like to thank you for choosing Hostal Torrejon and for sharing your comments describing your recent stay with us. Greetings!
4 out of 5
by James

Great hotel near Madrid Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near Madrid Airport. Offered parking sand breakfast too at added cost. Has us 824 direct to T1/2 Madrid Airport. Staff were friendly and offered free baggage storage for a week whilst we went to Morocco. Breakfast was ok but could have better offerings of cooked breakfast. Good value for money. Hot showers and air conditioned rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for your review of the Hostal Torrejon! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good budget hotel in Torrejon right off of a main road. The room was pretty comfortable. It had all the necessities and breakfast included a mixture of things (meats, cheese, tortilla, bread, coffee, tea, juice, etc)
5 out of 5
by Grzegorz

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel NOT close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Doesn't make any sense to stay there thinking is nearby the airport, it's not. Additionally they offer free airport shuttle and they do not provide it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Avoid!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not much to write about. It was cheap and had good reviews that's why I booked it. But I would't go there ever again.
Cons: They should not sell non-smoking rooms they don't have.
Location: Reasonably close to the airport (about 15-20 minutes by taxi). Several bars/restaurants close by but not really a nice neighborhood.
Booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. When I complained they just told me that's all they have. Not sure this was even true, I did not see a lot of other guests around in the common areas. Room was generally ok, except for the horrible cold cigarette smell and for the fact that it didn't have curtains or blinds. Window was too high up for peeping Toms but if this is something you are sensitive about you should know.
1 out of 5
by leo from hk

Shocked!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
First, Loction was really bad. Upon arrival, saw that it was actually a hostel not hotel. Check in staff not professional. 7am in the morning, the factory next to it starts working, very loud noise. So no sleep! Even with do not disturb sign, they still wake me up and wanting to come in. I stayed there based on the rating but well... Hotels.com should manage your hotels (hostels) a bit better, you are their agent!! Not exactly cheap, would pay similar price to stay in a better one!
5 out of 5
by edgar from los angeles

Amazing hotel that is a little out of the way

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was really amazing in a smaller town on the outskirts of Madrid. Very amazing staff, seriously some of the best. The room was really big by European standards and the bathroom was awesome as well. There are stores and a mall near by plus a bus right outside that takes you to Madrid.