Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami USA

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: First of all the attention that I got from the hotel staff and the cleanliness all around.
Cons: Well soo far I found everything I needed
Location: Good location at about 25km from Madrid. Also in the town you have a very nice restaurant( El Trasgur) where the food is excellent and a casino nearby
Excellent hotel about 25 km from the center of Madrid. Wonderful place to stay far away from the city noise but at the same time close enough to be in Madrid in about 15min.There is a bus stop in a walking distance and you can use that transportation or rent a car if that is your option. I want to mention the excellent attention I received from the woman in the front desk if I remember well her name is Ana Isabel which always had time to explain me and give me all kind of answers whenever I had any questions. Persons like that make you to come back again and make the hotel shine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the edge of madrid

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place shopping centre supermarket and restaurants all in walking distance. Lovely room with swimming pool and cooler than in Madrid centre. Probably need a car or be able to use bus/metro bus stop is 1 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean room, nice swimming pool.
Cons: Kettle in the room
Location: 10 minute walk to village with lots of nice bars and restaurants.
Nice quiet hotel about half an hour from airport and 15 minutes away from Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Convenient location close to the airport. Nice places to eat in town.
5 out of 5
by Oksana from Kiev

Mrs

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and good accomodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Out of Madrid, so ideally you need a car.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Good room & WiFi. Climate control air conditioning. A1 staff, who went out of their way to give me advice on what to see, tailored to my needs.
Cons: Open the restaurant. Then again, maybe then you wouldn't go to the village. At least, indicate that the restaurant doesn't open for lunch or dinner.
Location: Eat at the village. Bus or car to Madrid. Walk those streets, have tapas and ice cold cervezas. Have a mojito - the Spanish make awesome ones.
A well-appointed hotel that gets a downgrade on facilities rating because the advertised restaurant is not open for lunch or dinner. Having said that, the gem of a find was the walk across to the village (walkway over the freeway) on the advice of the front desk staff, who were really helpful and with pretty fair English. The village had numerous tapas/pinxtos bars, restaurants etc and you would struggle to be dissatisfied with the range of eating places. The general vibe of the place after about 7.30pm was really good, and I ate there on both nights. The best steak I have had on my 3 months so far in Europe. Cooked perfectly and could not eat the whole meal. Next night I had boquaneros as a main and again could not eat the whole meal, despite my taste buds loving every second. There's a supermarket just off the nearest roundabout, and the 613 bus to Madrid leaves from the same general location. Keep an eye on the schedule because weekends they don't run that often but for about 2.80EU it's a nice comfortable trip to Moncloa. Do the tower at Moncloa - 400 metres from the bus station and breathtaking panoramic views of Madrid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Convenient for Madrid

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The accommodation and breakfast were excellent
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Excellent tapas and meals in the nearby town
This is an excellent hotel which does not provide an evening meal. It is close to Madrid and El Escorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, terrific value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location
Cons: Hard plastic sunbeds, breakfast OK but repetitive
Very pleasant hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rather basic rooms, but nevertheless very comfortable. Minibar in the room, and the fridge was one of the coldest hotel fridges I have ever experienced. The standard of cleanliness was very high both in the room and throughout the hotel. Ideally situated just 15 minutes by bus from Madrid. The pool is attended by a lifeguard each day and is kept clean and tidy. Pool towels are available too. No complaints at all and would certainly recommend this and hope to return. All in all this was exceptionally good value and exceeded expectations for a three star hotel