Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Kirkcaldy

El Velero Apartments Holiday

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and fairly quiet apartment apart from door buzzer switch matched the light switch causing some other guests to ring at all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The Location was good for city centre.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Plenty to see and do in Torremolinos and surrounding area.
All the photo's shown on Expedia are old. The whole place is looking tired. Many in room facilities are broken and El Velero doesn't take cards, only cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay and conveniently located

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My sisters and I stayed for nine days at the hotel and it was a perfect place to end our European adventure. After three weeks of riding trains all over Europe, this was a great place to relax and hang out at the beach which is within walking distance to the hotel. The room was cleaned once every few days and there is a nice kitchen area with a lot of cooking supplies. There is a great grocery store nearby, however my sisters and I spent a lot of time at the restaurant on the corner, Che Bolu, which is fantastic and cheap. There is also a bus stop nearby that takes people to the bottom of Spain where you can take a ferry to Tangiers, Morocco. That was a very long day but one of the highlights of our trip. My sisters and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from London

Clean, Modern Apartment Close to Town Centre

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The apartment was quite big, roomy and spacious with a separate bedroom. Always loads of hot water for showering. Pool available for resident use.
Cons: Dump the disgusting 30 year old leather sofa with all the leather worn off. Change the rock-hard mattresses on the beds. Improve wi-fi signal.
Location: Apartment is close to the bus station and a short walk to the town centre.
I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment as it had a spacious living room and kitchen with crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, fridge, hot ring and microwave. As the floors were tiled I heard some woman above me walking about with stillettos but thankfully they must have moved out after a couple of days as after that it was very quiet. The leather sofa in the living room is 30 years old and all the leather was worn off. This really detracted from the apartment as a whole which otherwise was in very good condition and tastefully furnished. The mattresses on the beds were unfortunately rock-hard so my sleep was not restful. There was an unheated outdoor pool available for resident use. I think there may have been a lot of chemicals in it as I had a bit of a skin reaction after swimming in it every day. The pool is also very deep with no shallow end so families with small children need to be very vigilant. The wi-fi was quite fast (5 Mb speed) but unfortunately couldn't get signal in the apartment so you either had to sit in the hall or the downstairs residents lounge. All the programmes on the TV were in Spanish, a couple of German channels and BBC News 24. The apartment is near the town bus station and a short walk to the town centre. There are several restaurants nearby if you want to eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konnie from London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: staff, cleanliness and spacious rooms
Cons: thin walls
Location: good
Great staff, very polite and happy to help. Rooms are very spacious and cleaned twice a week. The swimming pool is kept very clean but it is not suitable for small children as it is very deep for adults too. It can get really noisy by young people coming back from clubs in the early hours. (thin walls)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El Velero Apartments

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Excellent hotel near the beach. excellent for family with teens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sanj from England, UK

small and friendly hotel

Posted May 5, 2013
Location: great location 5 minutes walk beach and zoo,but in a quiet area
small homely hotelwith relaxed,friendly staff.good location in a quiet area but close enough to all attractions.a 5 minute walk to the zoo and beach.beds a bit hard,but apart from that ,nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

great stay

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
our 4th time staying in these apartments and will book again for our next visit, good location,but away from any noise. and a big thanks to the friendly staff.