Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wishfull thinking for a good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Shut the hotel for 12 weeks and completely overhaul the outdated rooms.
Location: Centrally situated in the middle of town.
Arrived at the hotel to be told that the breakfast deal I had booked did not exist. It all went downhill after that. The rooms have not been updated for 30 + years, the seating upholstery was tired and very worn and everything other than the room cleaning was an extra. Even when putting a DO not Disturb sign on the door it did not stop the cleaners interrupting private moments. After the first interruption we were unable to enjoy any hopes of privacy. As for the cost I substituted a normally excellent self catering apartment to give this hotel a try because the Feria was in town and ended up paying 200 Euro more for a sub standard awkward room served by a lift system which would only have been ok if the system was 3 times faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nott's

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities shops and beach
Cons: Food
Location: Near train station plenty of restaurants
Food was hot if you court it fresh but soon got cold aircon didn't help,plenty off veriaty.Must be hard to feed and please all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

More like a 3 star rating, rooms outdated and basi

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Basically, this was just a place to sleep. No hotel information provided in rooms. Quite a trek to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here in comfort although we did have an issue with the replacement of bath towels on a few occasions. The hotel is very close to the main strip in the area, especially if you use the back door. There is no end to the number of bars, restaurants and shops nearby and it is very close to the beach as well, I would definitely recommend staying here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth Devon

Not close to the beach walking down 11 4 steep

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Food was just about edabul not worth it . better of eating in local bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Tired and in need of refurb!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel in good location, close to shops and lift to beach. The dining room is pretty depressing - brown coloured and lower level, so bit dark and gloomy. Nice paella, otherwise food rubbish and wouldn't have eaten. The hotel has lots of potential, it just needs a refurb and some money spending on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, clean room, great view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cannot do better than this place in Torremolinos. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Everything you need

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Everything - the times we have been to this hotel says it all
Cons: Towels, not very new.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times this year and cannot fault it. Rooms are spacious and clean great views over the resort & beach. Food has been excellent, much to choose from in Salads, Mains & sweets plus the staff are friendly and always available should you need direction to your favourite items. The hotel is situated very centrally with the town shops, restaurants & bars only steps away and only about 200mtrs to the train station that will take you directly to the airport. The beach is down on another level reached by a lift across the road very easy to locate. Cannot fault this hotel they cater for all couples & families alike, entertainment is low key which suits us but found in hot weather the entertainment was outside on poolside patio.
4 out of 5
by remigijus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, sort walk from beach and bars

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were all inclusive. Room and food available were great. Hotel only a short walk from the beach and bars. Could do with more evening entertainment as we got a bit bored after 8/9 o'clock in the evening but other than that we had a great and comfortable stay.