Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to the airport

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was brief but pleasant. We stayed here for the proximity to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Marsh

Manilva Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel and location. Shame breakfast wasn't available, but cafes in the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Good afternoon Thank you for your comments and suggestions We going to serve breakfast in a next future. We hope see you again. With my best regards Cristina Medianero.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por su puntuación le esperamos de nuevo cuando guste.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Basingstoke

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Clean, modern and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Mike from southern spain

Overpriced

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Small room. shower room the size of a broom cupboard overpriced 50euros is to much for this place plus they charge 5euros for parking woundnt stay there again
5 out of 5
by Frank from Knottingley

Touring costa del sol

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent place, could walk to beach but glad i had the car. Cant fault staff, very friendly and helpful, great base to explore from, definitely recommend, booked in again for last night to be close to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, Cheap, and Cute

Posted Jun 22, 2011
I was looking for a cheap Hostal near the Malaga Airport and chose this since it is only a 15 minute train ride from it. The biggest benefit: 10 minute walk to the train station. What's weird is that Malaga plays down the fact that Torremolinos is closer to the Malaga Airport than downtown Malaga itself. I guess the two towns are in competition for tourists. In any case, this hostal was a lot better than expected. It was clean and recently redecorated with tasteful Ikea furnishings (there's an Ikea near by) and the staff were very nice. The building is located in a pretty, secluded garden-like complex with white stucco and a giant tree and lush landscaping. Plus a terrace. The only downside is that you have to walk on some dicey sidewalks with speedy cars to get to the beach, which is a 20 minute walk. I saw a recently dead cat on the way. However, I would much rather stay at Gerainos than some of the cheesy hotels near the beach. Torremolinos is not the prettiest nor most subtle beach town, but if you are spending a day in or near Malaga before heading home, this town and this hostal might be the ticket, especially if you are down on your Euros having spent too much of them in Barcelona and Granada, like me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut

Decent room, decent price, good service

Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel is within 20 minutes walk from the bus station in Seville. It's a little difficult to find because of the chaotic layout of the streets in the old district. The room is small but neat and clean. They do have 24 hour service which means that someone will open the door for you at night. As expected, the bathrooms are shared. There is an additional charge for air conditioning. For the price, we were quite happy with the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Super süße Atmosphäre

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Wir haben unseren Anfang unserer bevorstehenden Reise in Málaga/ Torremolinos sehr entspannt in familiärer Atmosphäre begonnen. Sehr nettes Personal, man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause, ein wunderschöner Garten um das Haus herum. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen