Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hostal.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hostal micaela is very central to all amenities,our room was super clean, and the owners did a good job. Our only gripe was Luke warm water 3 out of 5 days stay. Very good for a budget hostal would definitly return.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Leicester

Micaela review June 2016

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 10 nights in this hostel, I know the area pretty well as I've been a few times before, so I thought I'd try this accommodation out. It's in a great spot for the beach and the town centre is only a few minutes walk up the hill (or take the lift if you choose) The room was tidy, and cleaned most days, staff were friendly and at hand whenever you needed them. The only downside was I couldn't get wifi in my room on the 2nd floor, but I could get the hostels wifi in the bar over the road! All in all its cheap and cheerful and I'd stay there again, it's not like you're living in the room, it's just a base, that's my thinking anyway
3 out of 5
by Sira from Chelsea, London

Average

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hostel in a great location. Close to the beach, lift and nogalera area. Friendly reception staff and cleaners. Room was big with balcony but bathroom was mediocre ( water isn't very hot in shower). Poor wifi on 2nd floor
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cork Ireland

Hostal Micaela

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly staff Very clean & well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Very convienent,to the beach & the center of town.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convienence to every where,and its great value.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms,you would not want to be 6'5" tall and weighing 20 stone!
Location: Very near the beach,one was near very nice restaruants and bars,shopping was very good nearby.
It was very easy to get around the town from,you would however need to be fit to come and go from the place because of the steps leading up to the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catastrophique

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Literie plus que fatiguée voire impraticable. Pas tv, chambre sans chauffage et pas assez de couverture, simple vitrage, nous avions l impression de dormir dans la rue et très très bruyant. Bruit de tuyauterie des que qqn utilisait de l eau (wc, douche, lavabo) aucune insonorisation entre les chambres. Accueil sympathique mais qui ne suffit pas à relever le niveau.. Tarif prohibitif par rapport à la prestation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nefasto

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nada
Cons: Muchísimo
Location: La ubicación es lo único bueno que tiene
No recomendaría nunca este hotel. Lo único que tiene bueno es la ubicación, ya que pilla cerca de la playa, pero en lo que respecta a lo demás deja mucho que desear. En los aseos no había jabón para lavarte, la ducha no tenía ni alcachofa para poder ducharte en condiciones, tuvimos problemas con el agua caliente, no había persianas por lo que al salir el sol entraba toda la luz, ni calefacción, ni aire, ni tele. Por todo ello y más mi puntuación es horrible, nunca volvería a esté hostal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Les points négatifs Il faut savoir qu'il n'y a pas d accueil dans la journée et que si vous avez une requête à faire il faut vous rendre à la supérette aux heures d ouverture. Nous avons eu un problème d eau chaude qui a pas été réglé C est bruyant et moyennement propre Le point positif L hôtel est proche de la plage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economico ma...

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
La stanza era grande ma piuttosto spartana, la vera croce il letto (materasso con molle davvero feroci) e il Wi-Fi molto poco reattivo. Se avete il sonno leggero evitate (oltre che per il materasso dico) , siete su una via piena di locali e c'è casino fino a tarda notte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Como

Se proprio non trovate niente di meglio...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Ho avuto il "piacere" di soggiornare in due camere differenti in quanto durante il mio soggiorno ho deciso di prolungare la mia permanenza. Eravamo in due e per il primo periodo ho soggiornato in una stanza per tre persone, si trovava al primo piano e tutto sommato aveva tutto il necessario ed era abbastanza pulita. Ci siamo poi trasferiti in una camera per due persone..totalmente inadeguata al clima di torremolinos! Si trovava all'ultimo piano, il sole vi batteva dalle 7 del mattino fino a tarda sera...un vero forno...e solo una ventola e un ventilatore vi assicuro non bastavano a contrastare il caldo. In questa stanza i cassetti rischiavano di cadere una volta che li aprivi e i vetri della doccia essendo montati male si staccavano.. La cosa peggiore è stata la presa in giro quando ci hanno spostato di camera dicendo che la seconda sarebbe stata più carina in quanto aveva anche un terrazzo.... Ma io avevo pagato per potere dormire in una stanza e non per avere un terrazzo in ogni caso totalmente esposto al sole.. Beh per riassumere posso dire che la cosa migliore che si potesse fare in quella stanza era..uscire il prima possibile!