Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very noisy hotel, rude reception staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, restaurants and within walking distance of Benalmadena and Torremolinos. Unfortunately the hotel was extremely noisy and I was unable to sleep and relax during my 11 nights stay. There was very loud and poor quality live music every each single night from 9pm-midnight. There was also a lot of noise coming from the hotel's restaurant and from the vans which were loading/unloading deliveries very early in the morning. The reception staff were very rude, miserable and unhelpful. This was a disappointing experience and so I will not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very food, Buffet dinner, food poor quality rude male service, high price for what it was serve . Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW England

Easy access to promenade and beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The position. Also the very well appointed courtesy room.
Cons: The attitude of the female receptionist
My grand daughter and I arrived at approx 10pm on Monday evening, and after a short wait were checked in by a male receptionist. I decided to purchase the use of the room safe, and after signing a slip was given a gadget to go into the safe to make it usable. Besides the daily rate, I paid a 10 euro deposit. unfortunately, when checking out and to hand in the safe gadget and reclaim my deposit I was asked to hand over the slip of paper I signed. I WAS NOT GIVEN A COPY!! The female receptionist was very haughty, and after a cursory look for the hotels pink copy, she couldn't find one for our room and all but called us liars. Why would I, a seventy year old grandma and my 15 year old granddaughter try and swindle the hotel out of ten euros? Rather than look at our integrity I would have thought it more apt to question the integrity of the night receptionist. Our stay was marred by this incident and I will certainly not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean helpful staff and right near the beach.
Cons: no
Location: The location is fantastic in Torrelomolines and right next to Belamadena so you can choice where you want to go.
We decided to spend Christmas in the Hotel Amaragua, what a fantastic location, easy walk to Belamadena and right on the beach. The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. To be honest there was no faults with the location or hotel. The weather was very warm so spending christmas day on the beach was a bonus. Easy transfer from the airport would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but not at weekends!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel, although a bit dark and old fashioned, was very clean and our room spacious. Pool and bar were good and all the staff were good. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices
Cons: Weekends were bad, we stayed for 3 weeks so had 3 weekends to endure. There were wedding receptions on 2 of these; residents were denied access to the soft outdoor seating (which was great during the week days) and it was difficult to get bar service. This was frustrating as we could have used the pool bar outdoor area but it was closed in the evenings. - there were chair cushions and ashtrays (for the smokers) but these were locked away and the lights were off. For a 4* hotel the lack of outdoor facilities on a Saturday evening was very poor. The middle weekend was a horror! It was a Tango weekend, again the above mentioned soft seat area was out of bounds and we were subjected to non-stop accordion/violin music from 11 'till 4 on both Sat & Sun. The poke in the eye was that Sunday evening the whole Tango experience was moved in doors into the residents lounge! Many people we spoke to were not happy about this.
Location: Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We were not given the room type we booked which were double room for single occupancy so had to sleep in single beds. The sideview of the sea is was obscured by a huge brick wall in the room first offered which I refused. The buffet meals were so self service the staff would bring nothing to the table for you - not even fresh cutlery - but simply directed you to the open drawer where the clean cutlery was. I would not rate this hotel above a very average 3 star. Disappointing. If you have an option - stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shops and restaurants; close to beach; good pool; good entertainment and dancing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great base withih easy reach of lots of things good breakfast and pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: my favorite part was the dinning was just amazing veryfreindly staff allround
Cons: would choose different room a lighter room with a nicer view
Location: got on bus to marbella and porta banuce
very charming hotel recption area cant fault anthing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels