Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Family Run Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's a medium sized friendly hotel, with high cleanliness standards. It also has an immaculately kept garden with a swimming pool.
Location: Plenty of places to explore, plus the hotel has a bus stop more or less outside...
Have stayed at the Carmen Teresa many times....so they must be doing something right! Don't be put off by the fact it's next to a main road as this has never been an issue for us. It's a 10min stroll to the beach & shops, and the railway station is easily accessible too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and gardens
Cons: Nothing for my needs
Location: 5 minutes from the beach and great bars and restaurants, 15 minutes walk to the marina. Local buses stop right out side.
This was my second stay here and it was just as good as the first. Staff are great, location is excellent, gardens are lovely and a nice change from larger hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing , all good
Great hotel, good location, nice staff. I was travelling alone to see an area of Spain I'd not visited before. Ideal to use as a base, nice beach not too far away. Train and bus links good. Would recommend 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Absolutely love this hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool are beautiful and very well keep. The hotel is clean and inviting.
Cons: The parking is the only drawback. It is expensive and located about a block away.
Location: Five minute walk to the beach, boardwalk and shops. Along the boardwalk there are plenty of little restaurants.
Hotel Carmen Terese was the best hotel I stayed at on my vacation to Spain. It is a five minute walk to the beach, boardwalk and shops. The hotel is so very pretty and the staff are amazing and so very helpful. I hated to have to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyneside

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Stopped last week when we arrived asked if we wanted double or 2 single beds went for the double it was in fact a 3/4 no problems the room was clean in fact it was exceptionally clean overlooked the road couldn't hear any traffic the pool area and gardens are nice. We took breakfast once which was fine it meant you could have breakfast if you wanted it and pay at reception, the bar area is large with a pool table but due to the interior of the hotel if clients are noisy it can be heard on the first floor as it echos a bottle of wine is 4 euros and they will buy stock in if your favourite tipple isn't there. All in all a good place to stay just down the bank and you are on the start of la carihuela main street yes I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good small hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Wall and floor above is thin and noise from neighbouring room and foot steps on wooden floor above can be heard.
Location: Hotel is on a main road.
I normally stay in one of the large hotels in the Costa Del Sol. But don't use many of the facilities outside of the room. This hotel was better value for money. This includes free WIFI which is an extra charge in most big hotels in the Costa. There was a fridge in the room but no safe. The room was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray

excellent value ,great location ,friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location , excellent room and facilities , cleanliness, garden/outside space, lovely staff and very good value
Cons: For me the hotel had everything I needed , cannot think of any negatives
Location: great location , shops , beach , restaurants , bars all close by . Torremolinos is great for shoppers . hundreds of little gift shops everywhere.
I travelled on my own and made to feel so welcome. My room was on the third floor but there is a lift if needed. The room was spacious and clean and i had a seaview from my balcony . Tv and air conditioning . kettle and cups. In the bathroom was soap , shampoo and shower gel all provided. outside is a lovely private garden with pool and lawned area with sunloungers for the sun worshippers lol. Beach is only 5 minute walk . I walked to Torremolinos town centre in about 20-25 minutes. there are bus stops directly outside the hotel for those who cant walk so well. Recommend a day trip to the Rock of Gibralter . I took a coach trip 14.95 euros return. only downside it takes about three hours each way . But the coach does pick you up and drop you off outside the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful . I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday and will be returning to Carmen Teresa for my next holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Simple, but not bad

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
My one-night stay at the Hotel Carmen Teresa was ok. The receptionist was funny and efficient, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was good and very reasonable. But the room was tiny, a smell came from the bathroom drains, and the water use in nearby rooms was unusually audible. It was certainly good enough for one night, and the rate was more than reasonable, but I would not want to spend a week unless I had a better room.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Friendly Clean hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our second visit to this hotel will definitely come again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely Spanish Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, cleanliness and also the location of the hotel.
Cons: It was a bit cold in the room,
Location: You are 10/15 minutes away from two different railway stations, which get you to the airport and Malaga/Fuengirola.
My husband and I have just spent three nights in the Carmen Teresa Hotel. The Hotel is a typical Spanish Hotel, which was what we were looking for. It was very clean and staff extremely pleasant. We took breakfast at 5 euros each per day. This was a buffet which consisted of bread, rolls, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt, muffins etc and also a hot breakfast ie omelete, bacon, eggs etc, all cooked to order. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk to the railway station for trains to Malaga or Fuengerola and a three minutes walk to the beach. I would have no hesitation in returning to the Carmen Teresa or recommending it to friends/relatives. At £33 per night it was excellent value.