Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
lovely hotel close to the beach friendly staff very clean air con very good would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel - Friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: Hard to improve anything. Thanks for making our 25th anniversary break a memorable one, hopefully we will be back.
Location: Location, quick airport transfer and opposite beach. Close to shops, restaurants and bars.
Stopped here for a short 3 night break. Lovely Hotel, Staff were so friendly and very helpful. 10 minute taxi ride from the airport - cost €20 incl tip, we were so glad we didn't prebook airport transfer as there were tons of drivers holding placards in the arrival area, it would have taken ages to find our lift, instead we just followed the signs to the taxi rank which was very well organised and we were in our cab in no time. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so they stored our luggage. The pool has a grassed area with enough beds, we never had a problem getting one. There are outdoor toilets by the pool. The staff took orders for drinks and food from mid morning. They also came round with complimentary cocktails on one day and melon slices on another day. The room was spacious with an incredible sea view. Balcony had 2 chairs and a small table. We paid €3 per day to use the fridge which was big enough for a few large bottles of San Miguel a couple of cans, a few bottles of water and a bottle of Baileys 😆 The safe was free of charge. The air con was very efficient. Plenty of drawer space and approx 12 wooden clothes hangers which can hold trousers or shirts. The bathroom had plenty of space for toiletries. There were the normal complementary bits including a useful pack with cotton buds, cotton pads and nail file. The shower was over the bath and there was also a bidet. The Hotel was spotlessly clean. The Pina Colada here was the best I've had !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth uk

Lovely hotel excellent pool and across the road fr

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and room with beach view and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Maybe fridge already set up in room.
Location: Location is excellent lots of lovely places to eat, opposite beautiful beach and promenade very nice walk along beach to next resort.
Fab hotel, with lovely pool, nice sized room with views of the sea, beautiful beach just across the road. Excellent breakfast in hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are always at hand if you have any problems, would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Maid service, cleanliness, locale
Cons: Soundproofing, restaurant facilities.
Location: Location great, not much nightlife though.
Hotel excellent, with many plus points. However there were a couple of negative points. Good points first - easy check in, staff attentive, room good and overall it seems if it has had a recent makeover. Although we ate in the afternoon and it was really good, we never ate again there. The breakfast was double the price you would have paid at any restaurant. The restaurant was not open at night, so we had to venture out. The maid service was fantastic, about the best we have ever experienced. As mentioned elsewhere on this site, the soundproofing between the rooms (either adjacent or vertically) was almost non-existent - we were awakened one night by a very amorous couple who didn't have the foresight to move the bed away from the headboard! All in all - an excellent hotel that perhaps should try and do more with it's restaurant facility - that might encourage residents to say at the bar and spend money "on site".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

A Great Place to Stay, Friendliest Staff Ever

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely and quiet, fantastic friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing; however as an observation, I can't help but think that there maybe a race for sunbeds during peak season as the pool area is quite small.
Location: Set right on the sea front, directly opposite the beach, close to all shops and bars, overall a great location!!
We were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked into the lobby, from the reception staff, the waitress round the pool, the cleaners etc, what a great team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice refurbished hotel across street from beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Felt new
Cons: Charged for child extra fee, though nothing given for that.
Location: Heart of the Torremolinos beach area. Tough to find street parking, but possible, especially for overnight.
Nice hotel, with rooms overlooking the sea. Spacious. Parts have been recently refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location near everything
Very nice location excellent views and close to beach and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted May 27, 2017
All perfect hotel apart from the swimming pool. It is a small one . When there are children about you would wish the pool to be larger(There is no pool for kids). There were 2 couples with small kids duaring our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overnight stay enroute to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good location. Smart hotel. Friendly staff.
Location: Good for transfer to Malaga airport. Very close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Reception dealt efficiently wth group of golfers at both check i and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The views. Decent sized balcony
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: In a quieter part of Torremolinos. On the beachfront.
Excellent for a weekend break. No frills, but great views of the sea